Dr. Ara Dikranian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dikranian is a very compassionate and empathetic doctor. He takes the time to listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Knowledgeable, caring, collaborative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Dikranian for years. He diagnosed my condition after years that no one else could. Being respectful of time I come prepared with questions and address concerns by priority. My level of trust is matched by his expertise and honesty to say what is known and what is not known about autoimmune disease. There is a "managed care time limit atmosphere" throughout the office that can be stressful but once you are talking with Dr. Dikranian you would never know it. He is consice, decisive and compassionate. The large scope of their practice requires patience when dealing with the front office and calls back but it is always worth it for the care received by Dr. Dikranian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
finally a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally I found a doctor who is not only knowledgable, respected by his peers, but portrays true compassion, always smiling, puts me at ease, always prompt, I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to see him. I feel better every time I go to see him. The office staff has improved significantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
nurse
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible follow up. never give results of their lab test even when promised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Worst office staff ever plus...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst office staff ever! their fax machine never works and if it does, the doctor NEVER gets what's faxed to him. He doesn't care. The office manager doesn't care. The staff doesn't know what they're doing and it takes over a week to get a call back, if they do call back. The doctor doesn't talk much. Never offers suggestions about what to do..never orders the correct rheumatological blood tests. Plus the elevator doesn't work many times and the staff doesn't call the patients to tell them. Not everyone can do those stairs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have asked for a more caring, compassionate doctor. Best care I've received anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Worst office staff ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the reviews I almost passednon him, but decided it was probably just one disgrintled patient. BOY I WISH I WOULD HAVE GONE ELSEWHERE! He prescribed some drugs, but the directiosn were not clear. So I called but could not get through. Left 2 voicemails which were returned after 12 days!Second visit he said he would have my X-rays sent to his office. Never happened. Went in for my follow-up but could not do anything for lack of X-rays. Said he would make sure they were ordered this time. 2 weeksa later I called the transfering doctor so see if the X-rays were ordered. NOT! The doctor called for address verification but got voicemail. After a wek, still no return call. So I had them sent. Office staff blamed everyone else. No appologies!Total waste of my time and energy. Go elswhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
fed up!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst lupus doctor i have ever had! His staff is unfriendly and rude, also when you need to see him they dont call back and you cant get in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dikranian is a great doctor but the fron office ladies in the San Diego office(especially Pearla)are very rushed, unprofessional, incompetent and rude. I asked my pharmacy to call for a refill and it took two days for a med assistant to call back. When my prescription was called in it was an incorrect dosage and frequency - very dangerous. Forget about talking with the office manager. You will soon find out where the incompetency comes from. If you go to or call this office be prepared to ask for a script for stress. You'll need it by the time you ever get to see the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing doctor. He is ALWAYS on time. First doctor ever that if I arrive early and he doesn't have a patient waiting he will see me. First doctor ever that I havn't had to wait to see. First doctor ever that really listens to you. He is an amazing person and an awesome doctor. Excellent bedside manner. A true GEM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Hes a really great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dikranian has always been respectable and very professonal. He listens and addresses my concerns. I'm very thankful that he has helped me though my fibromyalgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D is a bright and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ara Dikranian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Keller

44 years experience

1.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basma Al Nahlawi

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Soumya Rao

16 years experience

4.0 of 5