The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ara Dikranian Is this you?
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ara Dikranian?


42 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Dr. Dikranian is a very compassionate and empathetic doctor. He takes the time to listen to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2013

Knowledgeable, caring, collaborative

I have been going to Dr. Dikranian for years. He diagnosed my condition after years that no one else could. Being respectful of time I come prepared with questions and address concerns by priority. My level of trust is matched by his expertise and honesty to say what is known and what is not known about autoimmune disease. There is a "managed care time limit atmosphere" throughout the office that can be stressful but once you are talking with Dr. Dikranian you would never know it. He is consice, decisive and compassionate. The large scope of their practice requires patience when dealing with the front office and calls back but it is always worth it for the care received by Dr. Dikranian.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

finally a good doctor

Finally I found a doctor who is not only knowledgable, respected by his peers, but portrays true compassion, always smiling, puts me at ease, always prompt, I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to see him. I feel better every time I go to see him. The office staff has improved significantly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

nurse

terrible follow up. never give results of their lab test even when promised.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Worst office staff ever plus...

worst office staff ever! their fax machine never works and if it does, the doctor NEVER gets what's faxed to him. He doesn't care. The office manager doesn't care. The staff doesn't know what they're doing and it takes over a week to get a call back, if they do call back. The doctor doesn't talk much. Never offers suggestions about what to do..never orders the correct rheumatological blood tests. Plus the elevator doesn't work many times and the staff doesn't call the patients to tell them. Not everyone can do those stairs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

I could not have asked for a more caring, compassionate doctor. Best care I've received anywhere!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Worst office staff ever!

After reading the reviews I almost passednon him, but decided it was probably just one disgrintled patient. BOY I WISH I WOULD HAVE GONE ELSEWHERE! He prescribed some drugs, but the directiosn were not clear. So I called but could not get through. Left 2 voicemails which were returned after 12 days!Second visit he said he would have my X-rays sent to his office. Never happened. Went in for my follow-up but could not do anything for lack of X-rays. Said he would make sure they were ordered this time. 2 weeksa later I called the transfering doctor so see if the X-rays were ordered. NOT! The doctor called for address verification but got voicemail. After a wek, still no return call. So I had them sent. Office staff blamed everyone else. No appologies!Total waste of my time and energy. Go elswhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

fed up!

The worst lupus doctor i have ever had! His staff is unfriendly and rude, also when you need to see him they dont call back and you cant get in.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Dr. Dikranian is a great doctor but the fron office ladies in the San Diego office(especially Pearla)are very rushed, unprofessional, incompetent and rude. I asked my pharmacy to call for a refill and it took two days for a med assistant to call back. When my prescription was called in it was an incorrect dosage and frequency - very dangerous. Forget about talking with the office manager. You will soon find out where the incompetency comes from. If you go to or call this office be prepared to ask for a script for stress. You'll need it by the time you ever get to see the doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Amazing!

What an amazing doctor. He is ALWAYS on time. First doctor ever that if I arrive early and he doesn't have a patient waiting he will see me. First doctor ever that I havn't had to wait to see. First doctor ever that really listens to you. He is an amazing person and an awesome doctor. Excellent bedside manner. A true GEM!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

Hes a really great Dr.

Dr. Dikranian has always been respectable and very professonal. He listens and addresses my concerns. I'm very thankful that he has helped me though my fibromyalgia.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Dr. D is a bright and caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ara Dikranian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Roger Kornu

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Basma Al Nahlawi

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Soumya Rao

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    17