ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ara Robinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ara Robinson?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ara Robinson?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

A wonderful doctor!

Dr. Robinson is the best! His kindness and compassion makes it so easy to discuss otherwise uncomfortable subjects like mental health issues and medication. I feel very lucky to have him referred to me. If you're looking for a dr that genuinely cares and will take the time to listen and make the proper diagnosis, he's the guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

I find Dr. Robinson to be a very personable, easy to talk to person. He's very open and non threatening as I have found some to be. I feel he genuinely cares. Overall I have been very pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent Psychiatrist

Dr. Robinson is professional, courteous and a very caring doctor. He listens to what I have to say. He's always encouraging. He takes the entire time to talk with me and really find out how I am doing and how well my meds are working. One can't help but feel that this is a doctor who truly cares about his patients and he's like that from the moment you meet him. He comes across as a real person and some egomaniac as too many psychiatrisst do. I highly recommend this young, engergetic doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

A good psych. is difficult to locate ...

My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Robinson for management of my psych meds. It took several weeks for my PCP to find Dr. Robinson and get me an appointment. I was concerned about going to Dr. Robinson because his med diploma was from Des Moines University and I was "coming off" of a bad experience - two years of going to another DO psych doc here in DM and the prescribed treatment was not helping me. I was relieved to see another diploma in his office from the University of Iowa med school. He has additional training from the U of Iowa. I liked Dr. Robinson from the moment we met and he has given me good care since then. I have been going to see him for almost two years. He listens carefully to what I tell him and takes a lot of notes. He encourages me to do my own research on the Internet about the meds I am taking and how I am feeling. I bring in articles that I print from the Internet and we discuss them. He makes me feel like I am actively working on my problems with him. Thank you, Dr. Robinson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

i like my ara because hes nice and does wonderful and i have purfured some people to him ive been seeing him for along time and i woundnt ask for another doctor he has patients and im a person that likes helping people with problems i hope every 1 there has a wonderful day every day and as far as im concerned you all are stars and you get lots of points

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ara Robinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Urbandale, IA.

  • Dr. Sharon Koele

    Dr. Sharon Koele

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Urbandale, IA 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    25
  • Dr. Charles Jennisch

    Dr. Charles Jennisch

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Urbandale, IA 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Scott Eastin

    Dr. Scott Eastin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Urbandale, IA 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    32