Dr. Ara Robinson DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Urbandale, IA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
A wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson is the best! His kindness and compassion makes it so easy to discuss otherwise uncomfortable subjects like mental health issues and medication. I feel very lucky to have him referred to me. If you're looking for a dr that genuinely cares and will take the time to listen and make the proper diagnosis, he's the guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Robinson to be a very personable, easy to talk to person. He's very open and non threatening as I have found some to be. I feel he genuinely cares. Overall I have been very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Excellent Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robinson is professional, courteous and a very caring doctor. He listens to what I have to say. He's always encouraging. He takes the entire time to talk with me and really find out how I am doing and how well my meds are working. One can't help but feel that this is a doctor who truly cares about his patients and he's like that from the moment you meet him. He comes across as a real person and some egomaniac as too many psychiatrisst do. I highly recommend this young, engergetic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
A good psych. is difficult to locate ...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Robinson for management of my psych meds. It took several weeks for my PCP to find Dr. Robinson and get me an appointment. I was concerned about going to Dr. Robinson because his med diploma was from Des Moines University and I was "coming off" of a bad experience - two years of going to another DO psych doc here in DM and the prescribed treatment was not helping me. I was relieved to see another diploma in his office from the University of Iowa med school. He has additional training from the U of Iowa. I liked Dr. Robinson from the moment we met and he has given me good care since then. I have been going to see him for almost two years. He listens carefully to what I tell him and takes a lot of notes. He encourages me to do my own research on the Internet about the meds I am taking and how I am feeling. I bring in articles that I print from the Internet and we discuss them. He makes me feel like I am actively working on my problems with him. Thank you, Dr. Robinson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i like my ara because hes nice and does wonderful and i have purfured some people to him ive been seeing him for along time and i woundnt ask for another doctor he has patients and im a person that likes helping people with problems i hope every 1 there has a wonderful day every day and as far as im concerned you all are stars and you get lots of points
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ara Robinson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Urbandale, IA.