Dr. Aram Donigian MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunigian was kind and caring UNTIL I had problems post op arthroscopic knee surgery. He said the swelling was due to irration from the surgery but I was fine and would never need a knee replacement. I had fluid removed and an injection in my knee .The treatment relieved my swelling and pain for only two weeks. When I return an X-ray showed only some arthritis. He said I need a. MRI and another surgery. I refused the MRI due to medical reasons. He said as I was 70 years old , I should go ahead and take a chance (of complications from the MRI) because of my age. He then painfully withdrew more fluid and gave me a another injection. While he and I were discussing my treatments and I stated my opinion , he told my husband (who was in the room) to "put a cork in her mouth..just kidding". I can say I have never been so disrespected by a Doctor. I a still having the same problem with my knee .After seeing the X-ray report I realize I do need surgery. Needless to say I will be changing Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Amazing Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When another ortho told me I would need to wait 2 months, Dr. Donigian's office got me an appointment right away! He is very compassionate and cares about his patients getting back to their lives and normal activities. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would send every Everyone to him for a replacement .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Donigian for years, and I've had arthroscopic surgery on my shoulder, knee, and knee replacement. All were very good outcomes. Great staff and all are friendly, informative, professional. Convenient locations. Referred both my son and his boss for arthroscopic surgery, and both were very please with the service and outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes all the time you need to answer your questions which is unusual for specialists. Wonderful bedside manner. Pleasant, courteous and a wonderful doc to go to. Very knowledgeable and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only would I choose this doctor again, I have. Any time there are joint issues, I call and he gets me on my way. Shoulder repair is good as new.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Straight to the point but very compassionate. Trusted him enough to take my mother there.

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aram Donigian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.