inactive

Arash Akhavan MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Excellent Doctor & Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Akhavan's for a few years now and I have never had anything but other than a great experience at the office. I've also had a chance to see the other doctors there as well who are just as excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Not thrilled
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him a week and a half ago for case of shingles. He spent very little time with a minimum of explanation and assistant (who was present in the room much of the time) was courteous but inattentive. She later called with incorrect test results, mixing me up with another patient, and I'm still waiting for her followup answers to a question I had for the doctor. I collected my paperwork and went to another dermatologist who I probably should have seen in the first place and who was the perfect combination of bedside manner, attentiveness, and concern that is lacking here. Nothing will go wrong here but you can do much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Thorough!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was referred by friends who also see him. I found him to be very thorough, he explained everything very clearly, answered questions and was a good listener. Very professional. Also, his office was organized and calm. Cannot comment on follow-up until I actually have the follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Thourough and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best physician experience I have had in Manhattan. Personable doctor- he also took his time to explain everything to me very fully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart man. Cured a problem I have had for years in a few minutes. Owe him a great deal...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw for my first skin cancer check-up with him. Was very thourough. Answered all my questions. Was charming and pleasant. Would recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, professional, thorough. Accomplished a lot in a very short time.But, he stood up during the visit and I left not entirely sure what to do to treat my psoriasis in areas where I couldn't use the prescribed meds. After waiting 45 minutes, I wanted a less quick visit. Can't say if I am to return or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgable and friendly doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2008
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Thought he examined my skin problems thoroughly. Took the time to listen and understand. Seems knowledgeable. If you need lasers, then I don't think he has much equipment or experience. Actually referred me to other doctors for laser issues. I found him to be a little snooty and condescending, but most Mount Sinai doctors are like that. If you want a doctor who going to be your pal, then he's definitely not it. He's a little stiff, but not rude. Seemed to me that mole removal was his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2007
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Absolutely amazing! I felt more comfortable with Dr. A than I do with my gyno., which is saying a lot because I love my gyno. WOuld highly recommend! Spent so much time with me and answered every question I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No