Dr. Arash Aminian MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Laguna Woods, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am quite satisfied w/Dr. Aminian and his office staff. No complications so far re: my surgery. Very soft-spoken. Takes the time to answer my questions. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great office. The Dr is fantastic. I couldn't believe my leg after he operated. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Seemed to have a pre-determined diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw this doctor for a Workman's Comp 2nd opinion. He came into the exam room and introduced himself. I pointed out the Plantar Faciitis on both feet. He asked what I was doing to feel better, and I mentioned stretching and ice. He told me that I was doing all I could, that I would have to live with it. I showed him my orthotics, and he asked how much I paid for them. He told me that I was paying too much, and could get generic ones for cheap. He walked out, and didn't look back. Bedside matter could use some work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Surgery disappointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with the result of the surgery & the treatment @ the surgery facility operated by this medical group. I came out of surgery is severe pain, the pain medication prescription was not dispensed until I was out of surgery, therefore taking 8 hours before the the pain dropped to a tolerable level. My scar looks as if the cut was done with a spoon & the swelling lasted for months. The physical therapist had the same opinion of my resulting surgery & the lack of workmanship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
See a different doctor, horrible medical experience!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He kept looking and talking to my husband as if he was the patient not me. Informed he could not do anything to help with the pain in my foot, I needed to see a different type of doctor, however, it's been a month, they did not submit a referral to a different doctor, but asked my insurance for more office visits, which in turn will do no good for myself, since he has already said there is nothing more he can do to help with the pain in my foot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amininan was awesome! Very good Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Great physician
Did a thorough evaluation of my foot and ankle. Recommended conservative treatment, no surgery! Doing much better after physical therapy and steroid injection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arash Aminian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Woods, CA.