Dr. Arash Izadpanah MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
$500 Fee for a 5 Min Appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to have a lesion checked out and ultimately it was nothing serious so "Dr. I" just did a quick spray with liquid nitrogen..and while he had the sprayer out I pointed to a wart on my thumb for a quick shot. The whole appointment maybe took 5-7 mins, so no big deal, right? Wrong, a few weeks later I receive a bill for $125 "general services" + $388 charge for "destruction of lesion"... so that is $388 for a couple of sprays. No wonder our healthcare system is wrought with so many problems. I will never go back to Dr. I and suggest anybody who is considering seeing him be very leery of his procedural costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2013
Caring and he knows his stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. I for over 5 years know for treatment of my skin condition. I have been very satisfied and would highly recommend him. I think he really has patient's best interest in mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
excellent doctor. great bedside manner.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
After being unsuccessfully treated at multiple sites for a skin condition, Dr. I was able to clear up my wound and was a tru life saver. I highly recommend him!! He is quick, but at least he know what he is doing and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Rushed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time was over an hour. When I finally saw the Dr Izadpanah he seemed rushed to get out the door. I actually had to follow him out into the hallway to ask a question!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall superb bedside and knowledge. able to treat me when many other doctors could not. not afraid to take on the difficult cases.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Watch your pocket book!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iazadpannah was recommended by my internist for removal of skin tags. I made an apt, was there for less than a 1/2 hour and to my surprise received a bill for over $1200 for the quick skin tag removal! An outrage as this was the simple nitrogen skin tag removal nothing invasive. My internist was shocked at the pricing and apologized for the referral. Just ask in advance how much each treatment will cost or you will get sticker shock!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, very funny, nice, smart, great hair, I fell in love with him immediately! Very intelligent, really knew his stuff!

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
Very smart
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but the best...Dr. I is one in a million

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
satisfied
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manner.caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgable, courteous, efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arash Izadpanah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.