Dr. Arash Kiarash MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is ran like a zoo. There's always new people working there and including the one older lady that has been there the longest training the new people not so well. The one time I waited for over an hour in the lobby I over heard and saw the older woman and there newer girl showing and comparing their tattoos...how professional do you think that is or looks? And this woman calls herself the manager. Long wait times and uneducated clowns working here, time to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Troll Keeper Of Front Desk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be Aware!! There’s a troll keeper of the front desk. Right when you sign in her missing teeth self is right there! Told her I just got into a bad motorcycle accident & didn’t have my insurance card on me but I had my papers from my insurance to provide what she needed. Once I said I didn’t have my insurance card she didn’t even let me speak! What kind of service is that? I was trying to show her the papers and she kept saying we can’t see you without your insurance card, yelling pretty much at me by the way. Thanks for being sympathetic. Maybe you shouldn’t people like that working your front desk like that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Great Doctor But...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor, very sweet. Like with many doctor's offices there's always a few people running the office for refills on medications, fill out paper work, appointments, etc. There's an older lady who has been working there for awhile now, she thinks she knows everything but she don't. She's very rude with other patients and talks down to people. Very forget with everything, doesn't like to move from her chair much. When dealing with people's medications is a serious thing, you shouldn't forget to refill a medication that patients ask for and go without it for 2 weeks is unacceptable. I'm shocked at how many patients complain about her and she still has a job there. Other patients told me in the lobby "If you want anything done, you go to the younger girl with the curly hair." Which is true! You want anything done, you go to her!! I think her name is Pia or Tia? Other than the doctor, she's the sweetest one there. Even though I love Dr. Kiarash, if the day comes when she leaves the office, so will I. And I'm pretty sure a lot of patients would leave too after having nothing done...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very thorough and friendly. He was able to figure out what was wrong and continues to keep me in good health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Do you have all day to wait....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is horrible. Way too many patients for one doctor to take on for his practice, has weird office hours, unless you have no job & have time to wait your whole day in the lobby/room then he's the doctor for you. Otherwise, go somewhere else....He's a nice guy & staff is friendly but the wait time to see the doctor is horrible. From when I signed in & checked out, it was a total of over 2 hours! I know he thinks he's special & all because he's a doctor but people have lives & jobs too. When I set an appointment, I want to be seen by the doctor within 15mins of that appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of my son who was in a nursing home for almost 2 years and was so caring and patient with us and explained everything with no sugar coating it. Now I see him and my youngest will be as well. Great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Superb Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiarash has a fantastic bed side manner. He is genuinely concerned about his patients and listens to them while assessing them. I feel so strongly about Dr. Kiarash I suggested my wife leave her doctor of many years. I'm happy she did - and she's ecstatic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor very knowladgable , kind and friendly i recomend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
mark
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiarash is wonderful ,he listens and spend time with his patients , his office staff all are very nice and helpful , this is by far the nicest and cleanest doctor office I ever saw thanks to their manager....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor very knowladged and wonderful staff all very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arash Kiarash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Taylor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Priti Bhardwaj

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Najam Syed

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manzoor Haroon

47 years experience

5.0 of 5