ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arash Lavian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arash Lavian?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arash Lavian?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

spine

exceptional professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

" EPIDURAL SPINAL INJECTION " THIS DOCTOR WILL HURT YOU ....... HE IS WAY WAY TO FAST AND HEAVY HANDED LAVIAN WORKS FAST ..... HE ROLLS ONE IN ROLLS ONE OUT THEN ROLLS IN THE NEXT.... AS MANY EPIDURALS AS HE CAN IN A DAY ...... ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY I NEVER WENT BACK FOR A FOLLOW UP ...... GO TO A DIFFERENT GENTEL DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

Dr. Lavian performed 2 Epidural procedures for herniated disk issue. I am extremely disappointed that it took him 5 days to get back to me after many calls I made to his office , after the first procedure to discuss results. Only after I told the office that I will file a complaint with the board did he bother to call. Not a single call back from him to see how am I doing after the second procedure. This is not the care I expect from a physician. Too busy for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

RN

I took my mother to DR. Lavian 8-13cfor the first time reluctantly because I did not know him but when we left his office I know that I will let my friend know about him. The first thing that made my mother and I feel good about him was his bedside manor and his friendly smile let alone his knowledge and care and treatment. Thank you DR. Lavian and keep up the good work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Very disappointed

Although the physician might know his job, he won't be interested, unless you're with one foot in the grave. But it's his staff, especially the assistant who made this experience a real nightmare. They do not return calls. Do not transfer or fax paperwork, never return calls and it's only voicemail you will get. They are always at lunch, a break or "busy" - waste of time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Whatever

Was having lower back pain (L4-L5) and pain down my right leg for the last 2.5 months. Went to see Dr. Lavian and after trying a 6-day course of oral steroids which worked somewhat but not completely, I got an MRI per his request. Went to see him a second time and our meeting was less than 5 minutes. He looked at and showed me the MRI results and said that it showed Severe disc herniation 10mm and because it is so severe he said you can try injections or get surgery and that's it. He offered no other possible solutions and quickly "got rid of me" by saying why don't you do a surgical consult and then if you want the injections let me know. At my first visit I thought he cared about me and my situation but after the 2nd time i realize he is just like most other doctors.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I had very bad sciatic pain for over 4 weeks. He diagnosed the problem and performed an epidural which worked instantly. I followed up with some PT and pain free at 2 months. I was able to avoid surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2010

Compassionate and caring

He was very thorough and explained the diagnosis clearly and accurately.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arash Lavian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

  • Dr. Kevin Yoshida

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Santa Monica, CA 0.09 mi

  • Dr. Daisy Flores

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Santa Monica, CA 0.09 mi

  • Dr. Brigida Zamudio

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Santa Monica, CA 0.09 mi