Dr. Arash Mahdavi DO Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Best! !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was extremely nice. And by far the most amazing carog doctor we have ever came across. He is attentive and very detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great surgen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
A skilled gem of a surgeon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was rushed to Hoag after a night of severe cramping and abdominal pain. After several tests, it was discovered that he had to have his gall bladder taken out right away. Dr. Mahdavi was very good about explaining the procedure to us and keeping us at peace about it. Right before the surgery and immediately after, he kept us informed on everything so that we didn't have to worry or feel anxious. He was warm, compassionate and everything that a great doctor should be. Even following the surgery he continued to keep us informed on my day's recovery and stays which was comforting and refreshing. I have never experienced such concern and care from any doctor. This man is a treasure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the office staff to be rude, inconsiderate, and condescending. The doctor would frequently show up late to appointments and their office hours are highly inconvenient. I would not recommend a visit to this doctor or his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Great physician and humanitarian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mahdavi is very caring and only has the patients best interest in mind. He is very compassionate and a very skilled surgeon. Following colon cancer surgery, we were devastated and Dr Mahdavi was very understanding and spent whatever time we needed to fully explain the surgery, prognosis etc. When a second surgery was needed Dr Mahdavi referred us to a cancer surgeon in San Diego. His integrity is top notch and he is truly a very kind and caring human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Insurance Coverage
Friendly Staff
Doctor does not belong to any insurance plans as shown on this profile. He performed emergency gall-bladder surgery but billed a very high fee for his services since there was no insurance plan (he is Out-of-Network to all patients) to manage the cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Gall Bladder removal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Arash the same day I called for an appointment. He spent as much time as I needed to answer all my questions - he even drew me a diagram of what the procedure would consist of and explained me the risks involved. I found him to be personable and straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arash Mahdavi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.