Overall Review

2.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
happy for her care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best physician in the town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had recently gone through the complete military retirement physical so needed nor wanted any of that. Just needed someone to renew my one and only prescription for long term sinus issues. She still insisted on doing an exam and sheduled unwanted and uneeded bloodwork as well as wanting to do a colonoscopy. I accepted the paperwork just so I could get the prescription then shredded the rest. This is someone looking to collect fees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
BEWARE! This doctor does NOT care at all about patients!
Wait time
45 minutes
I saw Dr. Bansal twice and both times, she barely looked at me and spent LESS than 10 minutes with me. The first visit she spent 4 minutes (I looked at my watch) before sending me out to be billed. She NEVER examined me! She then billed my insurance $1200 for nothing! The second time on the "follow up" she did not even review my blood work and spent only 7 minutes with me. She is very rude and asks her receptionist (not a medical professional) to speak to you on her behalf while she stands in the hallway! No exam, no discussion and the bills from her keep coming in for things she did not even do. What a FRAUD!Wait time for both was over 45 min. The office is very run down and dirty and the staff is rude. I talked to several friends and they all told me they had similar experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2012
Beware! Dr. Bansal is terrible!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I saw Dr. Bansal twice and both times, she barely looked at me and spent LESS than 10 minutes with me - with no examination at all. The first visit s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
AVOID THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't listen! I went in for strep throat (after a trip to the ER in S/V, where they ALSO misdiagnosed me!), and when I told Dr. Bansal that I did NOT respond well to the Z-pack (sp?), she still perscribed it to me. She also said my weight was the reason I had strep! Are you kidding me? She's horrible in every aspect! She doesn't listen, she's quick to prescribe something that doesn't even do any good, and her bedside manner SUCKS. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
I would not recommend...
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring, quick to prescribe things that are not needed just to get you out of there. Waited for 30 minutes to be seen for 3. She had asked me what kind of medication i was on for my thyroid problem... ( which i did not have nor have ever had) she did not go over lab results with me at all just said it all looks good and kicked me out the door. I had no time for questions as she was gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bansal should not be visited even as a last choice. She is derogatory in her demeanor, highly inefficient and lacks the very basic qualification for a doctor - 'caring'. She will spend about 3 minutes with you after you have waited for half an hour. You will seldom even be examined. She has no bedside manners. I guess the only thing she is efficient in is keeping her 'numbers' high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Archana Bansal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sierra Vista, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Hendrickson

36 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaya Maddur

42 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Gladding

39 years experience

3.9 of 5