Dr. Archana Gautam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Bad Listener!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't listen to my fear of conscious sedation for a procedure and the procedure ended up hurting me due to it not working correctly like my previous procedure which she also did and she did not stop to put me under general anesthesia even though there was an anesthesiologist present so I was in a lot of pain during the last 20 minutes or so of my procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
love this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with her when she put stents in my husbands heart. then when I had problems, she helped me too. she is not only super intelligent, but super nice and explains everything she finds. she also is very caring and compassionate. she is what all doctors should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Excellent cardiologist and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed to see her medical knowledge and diagnosis on my heart problem and kidney issue, not only she cured my complicated issue but diagnosed my nephritis. She is smart doctor overall and is very compassionate with excellent bedside manner. She fixed me. I am lucky to have her as my doctor. Highest recommendation !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Patient Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely fortunate that Dr. Gautam was on call the night I arrived at the ER. She has proven to be an extraordinary Cardiologist and a sincerely caring person. I would recommend her and her excellent staff without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
this website map is NOT good for finding the Heart Plaza on Healthplex Pkwy ????
I have an apointment and will visit her soon. Checking other web pages to find her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2013
Intelligent and very pleasant person.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She distinguished herself by an impressive level of care for her patient and very responsive. I never thought a cardiologist can be this much approachable and caring for her patient. She fixed my super complicated heart problem and she is sharp and thorough on other medical issues. Highest recommendation !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Amazing person and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gautam was not content to slap me on the back and say 'your athletic, you will be fine'. The simple fact without exaggeration is she saved my life, period. She and her staff are an asset to us all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Very Good Female Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Intelligent.Very friendly and gives enough time to patients, She even gives her cell phone number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Accessible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gautam is unusual in that when you call her, she is so responsive. She will call you back, give you her cell phone number, and genuinely act as if she cares about you. High recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is simply an excellent cardiologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Archana Gautam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Hays

7 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sellers

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. N Ayers

17 years experience

4.4 of 5