The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Archana Sood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Archana Sood?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

EXCELLENT THOUROUGH DOCTOR BEST EVER

AMAZINGLY THOUROUGH CAUGHT THINGS OTHER MISSED BETTER THAN A JOHNS HOPKINS SPECIALIST IN MULTI FIELDS

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

Love this Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Very sweet doctor who cares deeply about her patients with a helpful staff that seems like a family. An incredibly comfortable office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Very nice practice.

I have been a patient for about 3 years. During visits, I see either Dr. Sood or her P.A. (Physician's Assistant) and am pleased with both. Good diagnostic skills and follow-up .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Terrible Doctor that doesn't care

My husband seen Dr. Sood for quite a few years. She has no compasion, when he went to her on a monthly basis to be checked because he has terrible health, she didn't check him, she would just say what pills do you need and then write them out. When he was in hospital she would not see him. He is done with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

To me, the most important thing about a doctor is if they genuinely care. I've been to some cold calculating almost robotic doctors in my life, but I'm glad I can say I have a doctor now who genuinely looks out for me. I consider Dr. Sood a friend. She's incredibly knowledgeable, and never rushing with her patients. It's all I could ask for. Of course, as with any doctors office there is always a 10 minute wait, but that's fine for the level of care you receive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Archana Sood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.

  • Dr. Joseph Grant

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice, Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0.59 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    35
  • Dr. Jeffrey Schultz

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0.59 mi

    3.0
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Shaveta Goyal

    Family Medicine

    Bel Air, MD 0.59 mi

    7