The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Archana Sood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Archana Sood?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

EXCELLENT THOUROUGH DOCTOR BEST EVER

Posted on February 14th, 2017

AMAZINGLY THOUROUGH CAUGHT THINGS OTHER MISSED BETTER THAN A JOHNS HOPKINS SPECIALIST IN MULTI FIELDS

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2012

Love this Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Very sweet doctor who cares deeply about her patients with a helpful staff that seems like a family. An incredibly comfortable office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very nice practice.

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

I have been a patient for about 3 years. During visits, I see either Dr. Sood or her P.A. (Physician's Assistant) and am pleased with both. Good diagnostic skills and follow-up.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor that doesn't care

Posted on November 1st, 2010

My husband seen Dr. Sood for quite a few years. She has no compasion, when he went to her on a monthly basis to be checked because he has terrible health, she didn't check him, she would just say what pills do you need and then write them out. When he was in hospital she would not see him. He is done with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

To me, the most important thing about a doctor is if they genuinely care. I've been to some cold calculating almost robotic doctors in my life, but I'm glad I can say I have a doctor now who genuinely looks out for me. I consider Dr. Sood a friend. She's incredibly knowledgeable, and never rushing with her patients. It's all I could ask for. Of course, as with any doctors office there is always a 10 minute wait, but that's fine for the level of care you receive.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Archana Sood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.