Dr. Arfan Din DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Davis, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Caring doctor who listens to me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just found Dr. Din. Very grateful for his care for truly listening to me me. He is caring and has helped me in my health journey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Din was extremely unsupportive during my cancer diagnosis. He chastised me for not committing to surgery right away as I wanted to research all my options first. He is also a very condescending doctor. Although I am higly educated, he made me feel very small and unintelligent in his presence. I finally found a different doctor after Dr. Din showed no concern for me after I had the surgery he had 97th coerced me into. I'm gratefull I no longer have to interact with him or rely on him for my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Dr Din is the best Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Din is the best. I had an issue with a special injection that wasn't available at that time and he went above and beyond to resolve my issue. Hes the best!!!Very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Din is well intentioned but I find he lacks a skill set when working with patients in emotional distress due to health challenges. As is true of many doctors, I often feel rushed by him. In his defense, he works for Sutter which is a sub par medical foundation that often does not have adequate and accessible resources for doctors and their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
New doctor for me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was referred by my HR friend at our company. She spoke very highly of him. First visit took a couple weeks to book, but once I met him felt very reassured. Reviews all you tests in a way that you understand and gives you options for your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
A very caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me recognoize that my depression was the reason I was having mucle pain (neck).Took the time to explain this to me and help my sleep issues as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2009
Best doctor that works for Sutter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Din is a rare primary care physician. He treats me as a whole person and not as a disease. He takes the time to explain options and is always open to and available for feedback. I also love his office staff and nurse. They make me feel like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Din is wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgeable and informative about almost every medical question I ask, but he is also extremely kind, listens very carefully and has always prescribed effective treatment.

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arfan Din, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davis, CA.