The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arfan Din Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arfan Din?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Best doctor

Best doctor in Davis by far.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Caring doctor who listens to me

Just found Dr. Din. Very grateful for his care for truly listening to me me. He is caring and has helped me in my health journey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Dr. Din was extremely unsupportive during my cancer diagnosis. He chastised me for not committing to surgery right away as I wanted to research all my options first. He is also a very condescending doctor. Although I am higly educated, he made me feel very small and unintelligent in his presence. I finally found a different doctor after Dr. Din showed no concern for me after I had the surgery he had 97th coerced me into. I'm gratefull I no longer have to interact with him or rely on him for my healthcare.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Dr Din is the best Dr.

Dr Din is the best. I had an issue with a special injection that wasn't available at that time and he went above and beyond to resolve my issue. Hes the best!!!Very caring and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Dr. Din is well intentioned but I find he lacks a skill set when working with patients in emotional distress due to health challenges. As is true of many doctors, I often feel rushed by him. In his defense, he works for Sutter which is a sub par medical foundation that often does not have adequate and accessible resources for doctors and their patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

New doctor for me

i was referred by my HR friend at our company. She spoke very highly of him. First visit took a couple weeks to book, but once I met him felt very reassured. Reviews all you tests in a way that you understand and gives you options for your treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

A very caring doctor

Helped me recognoize that my depression was the reason I was having mucle pain (neck).Took the time to explain this to me and help my sleep issues as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Best doctor in Davis
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

Best doctor that works for Sutter

Dr Din is a rare primary care physician. He treats me as a whole person and not as a disease. He takes the time to explain options and is always open to and available for feedback. I also love his office staff and nurse. They make me feel like family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

Dr. Din is wonderful. Not only is he very knowledgeable and informative about almost every medical question I ask, but he is also extremely kind, listens very carefully and has always prescribed effective treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arfan Din is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davis, CA.

  • Dr. Charles Walker

    Family Medicine

    Davis, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Mark Moeller

    Dr. Mark Moeller

    Family Medicine

    Davis, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Peter Broderick

    Family Medicine

    Davis, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30