The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Ari Greis Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Ari Greis?


31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Great experience

After a referral from another Doctor who was sub-optimal, coming to Dr. Greis was a big relief. His office was on-time, professional and competent. I was seen by the Doc on time. He was informative, professional, and most importantly communicative and interactive. He actually listened, took the time, and spoke to me like an intelligent human being. Would recommend Dr. Greis without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Courteous and Professional

Made a short notice appointment with Dr Greis. Got next day service. Dr. Greis was thorough, personable and friendly. I have no reservation recommending him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Wonderful physician!

Dr. Greis is warm, comprehensive, and has very open communication. It is easy to reach his office and make appointments. He spends as much time as you need to answer all questions and help reassure any fears. His staff are friendly, kind, and really help you feel that you are in great hands and receiving excellent care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Treated for several lumbar disorders over past 5 years

very personable, not in a rush, highly competent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

VERY GOOD Experience

I recently received Epidural Injections in my Lumbar to help relieve chronic lower back pain and Radiculopathy pain in legs. I started to feel some relief within a few days and have been able to ramp up Physical Therapy like I have NOT been able to in many years ! It is a wonderful thing !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Dr. Greis discovered I had age related stenosis and scoliosis. With the help of medication and physical therapy I can do things I haven't been able to do for at least four years.

The help I received from Dr. Greis was. Impressive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Awesome experience!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Outstanding physician!

Dr. Greis has excellent diagnostic abilities, patient care and listening skills. Dr. Greis has treated me with respect and provides the most appropriate treatment for my issues. He is an outstanding physician and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Not going back to this doctor

I saw Dr. Greis today because my hands and forearms suddenly went numb and weak over a week ago. He spoke to me for a total of 5 minutes and only checked my reflexes, never even touched my neck to see if he could feel anything and then wrote me a script for a MRI that he said he didn't think would show anything. A good doctor would want to investigate to find out what is causing my problem. The icing on the cake was when I told him that my right hand was starting to go numb too. He said, "sometimes after you read on the Internet you think you have symptoms that you really don't have." I'm not a hypochondriac looking for pills. I just want to know that everything is okay.

Doctor's Response

Dear Melissa, We apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and would love the opportunity to speak with you further. Your feedback is valuable and translates into an opportunity for improvement on our part. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute

SHOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Office Visit

I don't think I have ever experienced a doctor's visit quite like this one. Dr. Greis was with me for about 2 minutes. He told me to take valium and exercise. He did send me for an MRI on his way out the door. I felt like I was back in the 1950's when doctors prescribed valium for women because we were so emotional! If you really want a doctor who will actually listen to what your complaints are, don't go to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Unkind and rude

I was shocked by the demeanor of Dr. Greis at my most recent visit. In the past he'd at least been reasonable and willing to listen. Now he barely even looked me in the eye and was in and out. I felt like I was bothering him to ask questions and his staff subtly apologized for his rude demeanor. He wasn't great before but this experience was enough for me never to go back again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Ari Greis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr David Stolzenberg

    Dr David Stolzenberg

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (57)
    8
  • Dr Saloni Sharma

    Dr Saloni Sharma

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Christina Herring

    Pain Management, Psychiatry

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    42