Dr. Ari Mayerfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Tarrytown, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mayerfield is kind and compassionate. His explanation of my particular issue was clear and made sense. He offered reasonable solutions and again was clear as to what I could expect after the procedure. He was quick to respond to any concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayerfield's conservative approach to my wrist issues was just what I needed. Occupational therapy was able to resolve my issues and no surgery was needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
A Grateful Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an individual that ambulates with crutches due to a physical disability. I developed Carpal Tunnel symptoms in both hands over time and needed surgical intervention. I was very fortunate to have met Dr. Mayerfield. He listened to my story, took my special needs into consideration and offered me options that made my recovery quicker with a positive outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr ari mayerfield was patient and kind while listening to my issues concerning my hand. He did not rush me out of the office. He was confident in the course of action to take with my issue and I have been beyond pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Amazing surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Mayerfield is an amazing surgeon. Not only is he exceptionally skilled in the operating room, but his bedside manner and explanation of the diagnosis was at a level that a "non" physician could understand. Hopefully I won't need surgery again, but if I do I will surely return to Dr. Mayerfield
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ari Mayerfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarrytown, NY.