Dr. Ari Pressman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Charleroi, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
His picture is in the dictionary. Look up "arrogant".
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Epitome of arrogance. This guy knows it all without listening to you. His Charleroi office staff looses your records when you want to see another doctor... then they treat you like YOU are the idiot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Top Dog
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great surgeon. Easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Very arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no bed side manner. Acts like he is better than everyone. . For anyone needing surgery visiting him will not feel at ease. He is one of those doctors that makes you like you just don't matter and is so far beneath him. I sorry I ever went to his office for help. He will not make you feel comfortable at all. You will leave feeling like just another number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Cannot recommend him enough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is such a skilled surgeon. I cannot even begin to to thank him and his staff for what he has done for my husband. each of our visits up to and after the surgery were filled with information and we were treated so well. He fixed my husband's knee when all other doctors said it was too badly damaged. I cannot recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several doctors for my knee problem, I arrived at Dr. Pressman's office. I am so glad that I found him!! He took time to explain my problem and the root of my pain. He gave me several suggestions to manage my pain and finally - He operated and I am now back to running again!! I can't say enough about him or his staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
GOOD Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with dr. pressman, explained everything that was going to happen during surgery an how long the recovery time would be... Very pleased w/ the outcome of my surgery... Definetly would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never will i come back to there uniontown office. The receptionist not only was rude but also hung up on me 4 times today after calling to talk to the doctor. Furious and would never ever recommend this office to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Great Diagnostics
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pressman was able to find the problem i was having with my knee that no other doctor had been able to diagnose. Turns out it wasn't my knee!!! It was my hip!!! As soon as he explained the problem we were able to discuss my treatment options. I am feeling better already. I am so pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Caring and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Pressman took wonderful care of my mother both before, during and after her surgery. He is so patient with all of the questions we had. I highly recommend him as a surgeon. The office staff were great to deal with too.Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
highly recommended!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't speak highly enough about doctor Pressman! He is extremely knowledgeable in his field and answered questions that other doctors couldn't. He spent as much time with me as I needed and made me feel very comfortable in my decision to have surgery. The staff were very nice and made my experience comfortable. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and family.

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
such ignorance
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pressman was very rude did not have the time of day for me when it came to answering my concerns. For someone who wants to slice me open out doesn't maker me very comfortable. He seemed very cocky and arrogant. I would not recommend him to anyone that had a heart! On the other hand most of his staff was so Nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
hip replaced in 2007
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Could not be more pleased with results. I have not gone back since I have had no issues with replacement. Really did not want to spend any more time with this doctor unless I had a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ari Pressman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleroi, PA.