Dr. Ariana Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
As a physician I was appalled by her lack of empathy towards my wife's issues. She communicates poorly,demonstrated no empathy. We had no protocol at discharge which led to a complicated cascade of issues that could have been avoided with a more caring physician !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not address or listen to my concerns, and would repeat the same explanations that did not answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
She is very direct and to the point, knows what to do
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was good with here even know it was not her area of expertise. Have seen 3 doctors including Dr. Smith. Both others could do nothing and misdiagnosed. Dr. Smith got things right from the start. I have to give her credit, she out did a doctor 30 years older then her and went to best school in the country. And Penns technology made my surgery 10 time easier. So I do recommend her even if your a guy, because she knows you stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What's most memorable is Smith's lack of empathy. She borders on being cruel. Forget for a minute that her bedside manner stinks, the real problem is, she doesn't care about you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Intelligent Doc, great for women's concerns
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not recommended Dr. Smith enough. And I have a difficult time believing the negative reviews below are legitimate. She was kind, caring and very thoughtful. She is highly intelligent and takes time to thoroughly consider a patients entire medical history. After being misdiagnosed by a different urologist who told me I would spend my entire life on antibiotics, I traveled to Penn to seek the opinion of the best doctors in urology. I was not disappointed. Dr. Smith, explained the overuse of antibiotics is part of my problem and provided a more reasonable solution. If you are a female seeking help from a urologist, I highly recommend Dr. Smith
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
If You're Looking For A Bad Doctor.....
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Either Smith resents being a doctor or she just hates people! Her inability to be forthright and honest is shocking. Her lack of common human decency is appalling. And, her callous disregard for the well being of her patients should be crime!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and her nurse Mary provided excellent care and made me feel at ease.

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Disdainful doc
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith treated me with a disdainful attitude on the three occasions when I had the displeasure of seeing her. She feels threatened by anyone that has knowledge of their condition and will discount anything that you have to say. Had a diagnostic procedure that was not explained, no anti-biotic given and I developed infection and other complications. Has a very narrow area of focus and expertise. I was concurrently having some pelvic pain (one of her advertised areas of expertise) and yet she said "that is not my area of concern or expertise."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is obviously an intelligent woman but she is not caring. When I went for my appointment, a diagnostic surgical procedure was scheduled, but the scheduling agent explained to me the procedure, not a trained medical person. No one explained to me that there would be multiple X-rays involved until I spoke to the scheduling person. Dr. Smith was rude to me and really brushed off my concerns. Her nurse practitioner was the only person who really validated why my health concerns were important because of my family history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was fabulous during my appointment and laid out for me the multiple surgical options available to me for prolapse of my uterus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
BIG QUESTION
After reading Dr Smith HUP bio I called to schedule an appomitment.I was told she only sees female patients.I told her staff that her bio says she does have male patients.Male patients have rated her very positive.Dr Smith needs to address this with her staff.I would like to get an apponitment when this is cleared up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of professionalism and empathy. Very condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariana Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.