ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arie Blitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.8
  • 36
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arie Blitz?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Caring

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

He spent a great deal of time ensuring that I and my family understood the complexity of the surgery he was about to perform. He even showed us one of his operative videos. I have never felt so inspired by a physician. I felt he really cared.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two thumbs up.

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Phenomenol surgeon and humanitarian; my surgery went great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talented and empathic

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I was sent to Dr. Blitz because his reputation for treating patients with advanced heart failure is well known. He spent as much time as I needed before I proceeded with the surgery. He made sure all my questions were answered. He was clear about the risks of surgery, and I truly felt that I made an informed decision. The surgery was high risk, and--despite minor complications--I am doing great now. I cannot thank him enough improving my quality of life considerably.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Saved my life with an LVAD!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The #1 VAD surgeon!

Posted on June 17th, 2012

I had been turned down for a VAD at two other high profile centers. Dr. Blitz at UH accepted me without hesitation, despite the high risk, and the surgery went great. I feel wonderful and I owe it all to Dr. Blitz and his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We need more like him

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. Blitz is not only a fine doctor but a compassionate human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Dr. Blitz takes the time to thoroughly explain the procedure to you in ways that are easy to understand.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doc!

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Confidence

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

When I met Dr. Blitz, I had full confidence in his abilities. He was relaxed, patient, and sure. He had the ability to explain to me, in simple terms, what my surgery involved. He explained that I was high risk, but that he felt the surgery could help me with my disabling symptoms. I feel much better now, and am happy to say that I was not disappointed with any aspect of my treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart of Gold

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Dr. Blitz operated on me after 3 other heart surgeons turned me down due to high risk. Although I was in the hospital for 2 weeks after my surgery, I am doing great now and am incredibly thankful to him for taking the chance. I feel wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful

Posted on April 30th, 2011

I was considered very high risk for having heart surgery, and had in fact been turned down by 2 other surgeons. Dr. Blitz agreed to operate on me, and I feel fantastic. He was a wonderful bedside manner and sense of humor. Most of all, he is a superb surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2011

I just underwent triple valve surgery by Dr. Blitz, and I could not be happier. In addition, the hospital staff at UH was incredibly personable and attentive. I feel like I have more energy now than I have had in years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arie Blitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.