Dr. Arie Blitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a great deal of time ensuring that I and my family understood the complexity of the surgery he was about to perform. He even showed us one of his operative videos. I have never felt so inspired by a physician. I felt he really cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Two thumbs up.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenol surgeon and humanitarian; my surgery went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Talented and empathic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Blitz because his reputation for treating patients with advanced heart failure is well known. He spent as much time as I needed before I proceeded with the surgery. He made sure all my questions were answered. He was clear about the risks of surgery, and I truly felt that I made an informed decision. The surgery was high risk, and--despite minor complications--I am doing great now. I cannot thank him enough improving my quality of life considerably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life with an LVAD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
The #1 VAD surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been turned down for a VAD at two other high profile centers. Dr. Blitz at UH accepted me without hesitation, despite the high risk, and the surgery went great. I feel wonderful and I owe it all to Dr. Blitz and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
We need more like him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blitz is not only a fine doctor but a compassionate human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blitz takes the time to thoroughly explain the procedure to you in ways that are easy to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Confidence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I met Dr. Blitz, I had full confidence in his abilities. He was relaxed, patient, and sure. He had the ability to explain to me, in simple terms, what my surgery involved. He explained that I was high risk, but that he felt the surgery could help me with my disabling symptoms. I feel much better now, and am happy to say that I was not disappointed with any aspect of my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Heart of Gold
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blitz operated on me after 3 other heart surgeons turned me down due to high risk. Although I was in the hospital for 2 weeks after my surgery, I am doing great now and am incredibly thankful to him for taking the chance. I feel wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was considered very high risk for having heart surgery, and had in fact been turned down by 2 other surgeons. Dr. Blitz agreed to operate on me, and I feel fantastic. He was a wonderful bedside manner and sense of humor. Most of all, he is a superb surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just underwent triple valve surgery by Dr. Blitz, and I could not be happier. In addition, the hospital staff at UH was incredibly personable and attentive. I feel like I have more energy now than I have had in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genuinely cared about me, and took the time to explain everything to me. My surgery went without a hitch. Absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arie Blitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Bracamontes

40 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julian Gomez

43 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lester Dyke

36 years experience

4.3 of 5