ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arie Maman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arie Maman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Thankful

Dr. Maman treated me for Hyperthyroidism in the fall of '95. I had a goiter, difficulty breathing and swallowing and all the classic symptoms. I am forever grateful for his diagnosis and opting not to perform surgery instead using radioactive iodine to remove the thyroid. Unfortunately in '96 he no longer accepted my insurance plan I found another doctor but always remember him as a professional caring physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

mad 2 appointments to see a doctor both times i was told i did not have an appointment one time the appointment was made in the office and i have the card with date and time

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Most caring doctor in the world

Description of Experience: Dr Maman has been seeing me for years due to hypothyroidism. In 2010 he insisted I have a biopsy of some calcification in my throat. Thank God he ordered that test because they found I had thyroid cancer. I had the surgery done by a doctor in NYC and I feel fine now. Dr Maman sees me every six months and each year I get an ultrasound of my thyroid area to make sure I remain cancer free Member Comments: Doctor Maman spends up to 1/2 hour with you. Less if you're doing great and more if you are in crisis. I've been both type of patient. He's a kind and wonderful person. He visited my husband in the hospital daily, and at the end of dear husband's life, he made sure my husband was as comfortable as possible. I will always be grateful to him for that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Best Endocrinologist

I would highly recommend Dr. Maman to anyone looking for an endocrinologist! I would up in the hospital with an adrenal insufficiency several years ago, and because of him, I was treated with the best care and kindest bedside manner. He is a top-notch doctor in his field!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

An excellent doctor

An excellent and caring doctor with a great bedside manner. One of the best doctors I've been to who takes his job very seriously, but is compassionate at the same time. Highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Dr. Maman is an excellent and thorough caring man!

I was referred to Dr. Maman for my thyroid. He has continued to monitor my bloodwork and after three years, he prescribed synthroid. He takes his time in gathering relevant medical history and my concerns. I would recommend Dr. Arie Maman to anyone who is looking for a thorough, caring, intelligent, and a brilliant diagnostician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arie Maman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Zhao Liu

    Dr. Zhao Liu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Steven Kim

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Shelly Ludwig

    Dr. Shelly Ludwig

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    3.6
    (29)
    42