ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arie Rave Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
33.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arie Rave?


29 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Best Doctor and Staff Ever!

We think Dr. Rave and staff are the best ever! It's easy to get an apt., and the staff is very helpful. They are nice about everything...from making the apt. , to all support services! Dr. Rave is very personal and very kind! We feel we trust Dr. Rave very much!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Great doctor and nice and supportive staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Horrible experience

Horrible interaction with this doctor. He refused to write a prescription refill for a seizure med even tho he is the primary care physician and the specialist was not available .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

Can't trust this guy. i just changed doctor's after the run around he gave me to get clearance for surgery. i have always felt that he runs way too many tests. I have even told him and he just laughs. The staff is nice but the place is a mini clinic with everyone hearing your business. they take you pulse and check your eyes in a big room with reclining leather chairs. wierd.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2013

All about the money

The doctor is a nice doctor, funny jokes although most of the time inappropriate. Great bedside manner however he does run a lot of tests for no reason other than billing the insurance. As far as the staff goes- their great except for Ened in the front. I was given a bill by Debbie, who is a sweetheart! But when I asked a question because I did not understand a charge Ened was extremely rude and spoke to Debbie as if I was not standing right there! Very disrespectful. He has two nurses who happens to be sisters and they are amazing. They explain everything thoroughly and act very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Nice and friendly staff the receptionist was very pleasant when I arrived. The doctor listen to my concerns. I do recommend him very nice and attentive

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Not a good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Shady shady doctor

This doctor has a very shady practice. Do yourself a favor...go somewhere else. The office visits are extreemly overwhelming as they have you shuffling all over the office moving from one room to another...very unorganized! On top of that, the doctor will have you take every test under the sun that has nothing to do with why you are there, then make you pay to see him again to review the results for these tests. When you go to review the results of these odd tests, he requests you get more tests. Shady shady shady...anything he can do to get paid more money!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Horrible doctor, not recommended

My grandmother has been having problems with her feet swelling. Dr. Rave did nothing to help the problem, he ran a bunch of useless tests for months and she was not cared for. We switched doctors and in one visit the other doctor cured her feet. Dr. Rave is a useless doctor and should not be allowed to practice at all. Save yourself the time and energy and consider finding another doctor. Do not support Dr. Rave and his inadequate business/services.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

One of a kind

I have been with Dr. Rave for more than ten years and am very happy. The staff is always nice and polite and Dr. Rave always makes me feel comfortable and at home. Dr. Rave ran a few tests on me and was able to diagnose and resolve my medicals problems right away. Usually the wait time is 15-20 minutes but the time tends to pass by fast as he has a tv in the waiting room (that is where i catch my daily news). I definitely recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Concerned Doctor

As a diabetic, Dr. Rave was excellent in his prescriptions and follow up care. He is always making sure that it is properly controlled. The office waits are due to the fact that he never turns anyone away. You can go to his office at anytime. Consequently this backs up the regular appointments. He also treated my allergies for trees, grasses etc. I no longer have to take any allergy medication. I would recommend him, but you have to be patient in the office. Also the staff is very nice. I never had a problem.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

Unprofessional Atmosphere

I would never go back to Dr. Raves office. Dr. Rave spent very little time with me. The staff seemed unprofessional. I had to listen to extremist Christian talk radio while I underwent an EKG (which I highly suspect I did not need).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arie Rave is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Meenal Kheterpal

    Dr. Meenal Kheterpal

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.07 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Marc Melamed

    Dr. Marc Melamed

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    40