Dr. Ariel Martinez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Watsonville, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Good Doc!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is a nice Doc and does spend the time with you to figure out what's going on and how to get you back on your feet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Office Visit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my appt at 12:45p I didn't get seen till 2p. They over schedule patients and use the excuse the Dr. Is running "behind". When I asked the receptionist how much longer was the wait, she stated there was still the 12p patient ahead of me. Great doctor but the wait time is just ridiculous. It wouldn't hurt to make courtesy calls to inform patients their appts are delayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
R.N.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Having lived in different parts of the country, I have been cared for by several different doctors. Dr. Martinez is an excellent diagnostician. As a cardiovascular nurse myself, I became concerned by the development of swollen ankles. I was worried that a cardiac problem was developing. Dr. Martinez instructed me to quit taking one of my blood pressure medications and switched me to another. Problem solved! He always has time to talk about whatever is concerning me. His office staff are busy but efficent. I havew only praise and admiration for this excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Upset patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a horrible example, he's obese, he can't speak well (it's hard to understand what he's saying), he has horses all over the place. He has his staff working like crazy. I had an appointment at 11:15am, I was roomed at 12:10pm, and waited 36min in the room. He spent about 8 minutes in total. Horrible experience. Bad doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible doctor. He sent me to the labs to have labs done. he got the results, I scheduled follow up app and he didnt mention anything about my labs, days after I requested a copy of my labs results and glucose, cholesterol, C-reactive protein were extremely high and he sent home with no concern about it.never come back. I hope people have a little knowledge on how to read lab results and because this is a doctor you cant trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
regular patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
compassionate doctor taht help me to reffer to manufacturer to get patient assistance program that give me FREE medication on my diabetes.i have no insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
R.N.,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A knowledgeable practitoner willing to spend time with his patients, excellent diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2009
Dr has changed over years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He doesn't show concern over patients. Seems to be in a rush at all times.

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariel Martinez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watsonville, CA.