Dr. Ariel Ponce DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 24 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Easy to get appointments and can always fit us in. Very knowledgeable and encouraging. Quick visits and professional staff. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Poor answering service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ponce's after hours answering service is very rude. I called this morning because I need to go to the urgent care and cannot wait until Monday. I received a call back an hour later after I asked permission to go and was instructed to go to a urgent care that is not open until 1/2pm. If it's urgent then I need to go now not later. I asked to go to a urgent care that accepts my insurance and is open now as this is "urgent". I was told be the answering service that I could wait a little while longer and go to the one that opens late in the afternoon and then the women hung up on me. I called back and asked to be removed as a patient from Dr Ponce as a result of his answering service being rude and would not give my message to Dr Pince to go to a earlier clinic. The women stated I could call the office Monday and tell him myself and then hung up again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Prince and his exceptional staff! The front desk staff and nurse are extremely friendly and helpful and I am always greeted with kindness. Dr. Ponce is thorough, patient and takes the time with you to answer any questions and concerns. He has a great approach to your health and does not want to push medication. I respect his way of practicing and could not be happier I found him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Best office staff and Dr. Ponce is amazing. He listens to the patient fully and doesn't make you feel like you're in a drive thru clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I've had in years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a great office and staff. He listens to my needs and helps me heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Love this doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST doctor ever... doesn't just throw medication at you, but discusses all possible treatments. Only refers to other excellent doctors. Has helped me drop my A1C more than 3 points! Staff is ALWAYS wonderful and friendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Great family doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good. He is concerned about how I feel about what is happening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ponce has been a caring and trusted practicioner. I followed him from his residency to his current office. I am grateful to have him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate, even gave me cell phone number for contact. Very prompt calling back, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is caring attentive, thorough and kind. My family have the utmost respect for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Ponce to family and friends. I think he is a wonderful doctor. Takes his time and is not in a hurry. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariel Ponce, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Lopez

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tommy Stevens

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Husan Rahman

1.0 of 5