Overall Review

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwam is always interested in the patient in a holistic manner. He continues to address a health issue until some resolution is found. I am not sure what happened to other patients to elicit bad reviews, but my experience was nothing but positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwam is well worth waiting for. He friendly, a good listener, and a good diagnostician. He follows up on referrals, discusses test results in a timely manner and I think he is an excellent primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ariel Schwam is an outstanding professional. He treated my illness like no other. No one could reach a correct diagnostic or prescribe an adequate medicine until I met him, this doctor deserves the best marks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unproffesional answered phones during visit, left a print out paper containing my as number address full name face up in garbage. I walked out after the disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Watch Out
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This supposed doctor now practices, or should I say inflicts at the Bath VAMC. He is the most obnoxius, incompetent, narcicistic MD. I've seen in 38 years of going to the VA. I will rather lay down and die than see this butcher again. If you are scheduled to see him request another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Afer so many years Dr. Schwam helped me to get a rigth answers for an illness nobody could diagnose.He is very dedicate and corteous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
so poor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i do not recomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not to bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariel Schwam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Cesare

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dayal Raja

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Alinea

30 years experience

5.0 of 5