Dr. Ariel Schwam MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Hartford, NY

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so unprofessional and obnoxious,, I been on strong pain meds for 30 years.. He failed to order my meds on time ..I wound up in the hospital,,...I could of had a stroke or hard attack as I suffer from HP also............. He is now at the Catskill VA,,.. Take this advice he is the worst doctor I've seen in my life... So if you take pain meds,,stay far away from this quack,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwam is always interested in the patient in a holistic manner. He continues to address a health issue until some resolution is found. I am not sure what happened to other patients to elicit bad reviews, but my experience was nothing but positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwam is well worth waiting for. He friendly, a good listener, and a good diagnostician. He follows up on referrals, discusses test results in a timely manner and I think he is an excellent primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ariel Schwam is an outstanding professional. He treated my illness like no other. No one could reach a correct diagnostic or prescribe an adequate medicine until I met him, this doctor deserves the best marks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unproffesional answered phones during visit, left a print out paper containing my as number address full name face up in garbage. I walked out after the disrespect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Watch Out
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This supposed doctor now practices, or should I say inflicts at the Bath VAMC. He is the most obnoxius, incompetent, narcicistic MD. I've seen in 38 years of going to the VA. I will rather lay down and die than see this butcher again. If you are scheduled to see him request another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Afer so many years Dr. Schwam helped me to get a rigth answers for an illness nobody could diagnose.He is very dedicate and corteous!

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
so poor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i do not recomended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not to bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariel Schwam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.