ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arif Shakir Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arif Shakir?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arif Shakir?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

great diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2014

Courteous and Professional

The doctor was courteous, professional and was willing to educate when asked questions, something not often experienced with doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Worth the wait

While Id like a shorter wait, Dr. Shakir is worth every minute of it! He has never gotten my diagnosis wrong and didn't make me wait when I had a heart attack and saved my life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2011

LONG WAIT BUT WORTH THE WAIT TO HAVE A GREAT DOCTOR. THE NURSING STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY VERY NICE, SEEMS TO REALLY CARE ABOUT ABOUT HER PATIENTS.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Office Wait

Sometimes you might have to wait for Dr. Shakir to come in from the hospital. But think about this - he was at the hospital when I had a heart attack and he saved my life. I have no problem waiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

He completely misdianogised me. Alway runs very very late. Office staff and nurses are not very polite and helpful. I finally found another doctor who is in the process of dianogi ng my heart problems.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arif Shakir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Afshan Shakir

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. Avinash Vyas

    Dr. Avinash Vyas

    Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.28 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    49
  • Dr. Trina Swygert

    Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.28 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    25