Dr. Arif Shakir MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Courteous and Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was courteous, professional and was willing to educate when asked questions, something not often experienced with doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Worth the wait
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Id like a shorter wait, Dr. Shakir is worth every minute of it! He has never gotten my diagnosis wrong and didn't make me wait when I had a heart attack and saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LONG WAIT BUT WORTH THE WAIT TO HAVE A GREAT DOCTOR. THE NURSING STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY VERY NICE, SEEMS TO REALLY CARE ABOUT ABOUT HER PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2010
Office Wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes you might have to wait for Dr. Shakir to come in from the hospital. But think about this - he was at the hospital when I had a heart attack and he saved my life. I have no problem waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He completely misdianogised me. Alway runs very very late. Office staff and nurses are not very polite and helpful. I finally found another doctor who is in the process of dianogi ng my heart problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arif Shakir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.