Dr. Arin Greene MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. I have ever used. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene is top notch. He was always available to answer any questions and is extremely knowledgable. He has great bedside manner and took great care of our son. He kept us calm during a stressful time. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene removed a mole from my back and the procedure was pain free and I will definitely be returning to him for future procedures. He was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Dr. Greene is Simply the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Greene to have a large mole removed from my cheek. I was concerned about scarring, etc., and he immediately put me at ease. He has a great bedside manner. Super knowledgeable, patient, and competent. Whenever I had follow up questions or concerns he made himself available. The actual procedure was a breeze--pretty quick and painless--and the stitches and healing process went very well. I have almost no scar; neither I nor my wife can tell that the mole was removed. He really did an amazing job. The follow-up appointments were easy. All in all, I had a great experience, Dr. Greene is a consummate professional, and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene performed a surgery on my 4yr old daughters hemangioma. He was very professional and answered all of my questions before they began. After he took the care to meet me aside to describe how the surgery went and gave me a personalized post op instruction sheet . It was more clear and detailed than the one provided by the staff in the recovery room. I appreciated his attention to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
the best doctor ever!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel in love with Dr. Greene right away. He was open and honest with us in our daughter every step of the way. My daughter was born with a large hemangioma and he performed 4 surgery's to remove it and you would never even know that she ever had it. His bedside manner is wonderful, and he will take lots of time and explain everything with you. I highly recommend Dr. Greene and wish him all the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
great surgeon!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were very pleased with our experience and would highly recommend Dr. Greene to all of our friends and family. He is a very talented surgeon and cares very much for his patients and families. We are so happy with everything from the first appointment to the last. If you choose Dr. Greene you will be in the best of hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had a large bump on the inner web of his right hand. It had been there since he was 5 months old. We had recieved many different diagnoses and went through several referrals before finally getting to Dr. Greene. He properly diagnosed the bump and removed it. My son's hand looks amazing now, no one would ever know there was ever anything wrong. Dr. Greene is amazing.My son is very shy and he always put him at ease within minutes. He's a great doctor. We are so thankful for the great job he did we can never thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greene is the best!! He has been treating my daughter Giana since she was 2 months old. Giana has had 3 surgeries already and hopefully just 1 more to go. I will forever be very grateful to Dr. Greene and his team. We travel weekly to see him from NY and the trips are worth every mile!! Dr. Greene is very very good at what he does and never leaves you with doubts or questions. Dr. Greene has performed all my daughters surgeries and all her follow ups and he is always there to make a phone call to you himself, i even called him on thanksgiving with a concern about Giana and he was more then happy to return my call in a reasonable time..couldnt ask for a better Dr.

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Don't ask for an estimate
I needed an estimate for my insurance company and he was going to charge me over $1,000.00!!! I need this to prove that due to my accident (that I was the victim) there will be ongoing surgeries. He wants me to pay him but won't guarantee this "estimate". He was great doing the 1st surgery but there will be more. What a sham!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arin Greene, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.