Dr. Aris Delianides MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D addressed my concerns and took the time to answer all of my questions. He came well recommended and I am glad I chose him. His staff is exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. D for years now. Easily the best doc and practice in the area. Has a great staff and he always makes his patients feel better than when they walked in. Quality takes time and that is what you get with Dr. D!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
My opinion: I would definitely not recommend this doctor to anyone. The prior reviews are correct, he has no concept of time. I was one of the first appointments of the day and he kept me waiting over one hour and did not have the common courtesy to apologize for keeping me waiting. In fact, he stated he was not technically late because he was in the office. This made no sense as I had an 8:00 appointment (one of the first of the day) and he came into my room at 9:05. Don't wait your time, he definitely was not worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While frustrating, I have gotten used to Drs not being on time. But what I did expect was a proper estimate of what my insurance would and would not cover for my cataract surgery. The anesthesiologist was not in-network and we I am still dealing with the additional cost, and w/o help from Dr D. Follow-up problems led to a recommendation for additional surgery. A second opinion changed my prescription and my vision is greatly improved. New lense cost out of my pocket in addition to the anes. A friends experience with this office was very similar. (cost and lense)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Not very professional
I am greatly dissapointed. My father has been in his care for the second time now and the doctor has no concept of time. Both times my dad had to be at the center by 7:30 but the doctor doesn't waltz in till 9:30, but he was told his surgery time was 8am. He has 3 more patients ready and waiting on him. My dad procedure will take 45 minutes or so. I wouldn't want to be a later patient having to wait even longer. Why is it necessary to have them come in when the doctor obviously does not own a watch or can't tell time? When the doctor does speak to the patient its not any kind of conversation, just "were doing the right/left eye today?" Initials above the eye and leaves. Spends less than 30 seconds with the chart and signs off on it. Then its off to the next patient. What qualty of care do you call this? We don't pay for drive by service, we are paying for a doctor who is suppose to be a doctor. You have lost your bedside manner and should consider getting out if the field. I really don't care how good you think you are but I will NEVER recommend you to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Following Dr. Dr's recommendation, I had cataract surgery and had the Restor lens placed in one eye. What a major disappointment! One of the main reasons for the surgery was to correct the "halo" effect during night driving; that is only marginally improved. Thank goodness I had only one eye corrected; I see better with the uncorrected eye than with the corrected eye. I continue to require glasses, particularly for reading and computer work--just as I did before the surgery. I would not say that the $4,000 was wasted, but I would say that it was money not well spent.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aris Delianides, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.