ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aris Delianides Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aris Delianides?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Dr D addressed my concerns and took the time to answer all of my questions. He came well recommended and I am glad I chose him. His staff is exceptional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Have seen Dr. D for years now. Easily the best doc and practice in the area. Has a great staff and he always makes his patients feel better than when they walked in. Quality takes time and that is what you get with Dr. D!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

My opinion: I would definitely not recommend this doctor to anyone. The prior reviews are correct, he has no concept of time. I was one of the first appointments of the day and he kept me waiting over one hour and did not have the common courtesy to apologize for keeping me waiting. In fact, he stated he was not technically late because he was in the office. This made no sense as I had an 8:00 appointment (one of the first of the day) and he came into my room at 9:05. Don't wait your time, he definitely was not worth it!

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

While frustrating, I have gotten used to Drs not being on time. But what I did expect was a proper estimate of what my insurance would and would not cover for my cataract surgery. The anesthesiologist was not in-network and we I am still dealing with the additional cost, and w/o help from Dr D. Follow-up problems led to a recommendation for additional surgery. A second opinion changed my prescription and my vision is greatly improved. New lense cost out of my pocket in addition to the anes. A friends experience with this office was very similar. (cost and lense)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very professional

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I am greatly dissapointed. My father has been in his care for the second time now and the doctor has no concept of time. Both times my dad had to be at the center by 7:30 but the doctor doesn't waltz in till 9:30, but he was told his surgery time was 8am. He has 3 more patients ready and waiting on him. My dad procedure will take 45 minutes or so. I wouldn't want to be a later patient having to wait even longer. Why is it necessary to have them come in when the doctor obviously does not own a watch or can't tell time? When the doctor does speak to the patient its not any kind of conversation, just "were doing the right/left eye today?" Initials above the eye and leaves. Spends less than 30 seconds with the chart and signs off on it. Then its off to the next patient. What qualty of care do you call this? We don't pay for drive by service, we are paying for a doctor who is suppose to be a doctor. You have lost your bedside manner and should consider getting out if the field. I really don't care how good you think you are but I will NEVER recommend you to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Following Dr. Dr's recommendation, I had cataract surgery and had the Restor lens placed in one eye. What a major disappointment! One of the main reasons for the surgery was to correct the "halo" effect during night driving; that is only marginally improved. Thank goodness I had only one eye corrected; I see better with the uncorrected eye than with the corrected eye. I continue to require glasses, particularly for reading and computer work--just as I did before the surgery. I would not say that the $4,000 was wasted, but I would say that it was money not well spent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

GREAT physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aris Delianides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.