Dr. Aris Yannopoulos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insurance Doctor / he's the bad apple in the bunch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT ON ALL COUNTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Dr. Y is Awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After decades of chronic low back pain, I was overjoyed to get an honest and clear picture of my condition and finally a workable plan that is now allowing me to return to enjoying life again! So many of the things I thought I'd never be able to do again or experience for the first time are now open to me because Dr. Y listened and was willing to discuss options and alternatives specific to me condition and what kinds of solutions he could help me attain. I have a new lease on life thanks to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Thank you Thank you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great doctor! I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He was very caring and understood my husband's suffering. Got him right in and took away his pain. Took the time to explain to me what he was going to do to my husband. Put me at complete ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending, rude, did not listen to a word I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. I was hurt at work, so this is worker's comp related. Dr Y. did not listen to anything I said about my pain, he said I have a "low tolerance for pain" and sent me back to work. I got a second opinion with another doctor, who ordered an MRI showing problems with 3 discs. DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR, ESPECIALLY FOR WORKER'S COMP CASES. YOU WILL REGRET IT. He should not be in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pompous, arrogant, very poor personal interactions with this doctor. I question the ethics of sending patients to his wife's office for physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
A Healing Smile
Dr "Y' took wonderful care of me before and after my rotary cuff surgery. He is direct and tells you with such ease as to what to expect. I was very comfortable with him and yes, I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Another victim of this man
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person, can not call him a doctor. Because of this person, I've had to fight to get the surgery that I should have gotten months ago. He lied in his reports down playing injury even with the mri that I had to pay for because he refused to send me for one. Mri showed that I have two herniated disc and severe canal spinal stenosis. This man kept saying muscle strain. Well having surgery on a muscle strain now idiot. Worst part is my lawyer says I can't go after him financially, but I can do something about getting his attention through other channels and will. I TELL ALL OF YOU TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS DANGEROUS PERSON. HE TRULY HAS FORGOTTEN ABOUT HIS OATH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
split camps
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obviously there are some split camps in regards to Dr. Y's approach, however I don't mind tough love and am motivated to get back to work. He doesn't mince words, and I like this about him. He's competent and careful. I don't share the experience that others have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
should have read reviews before going to this guy.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If being seen for a work related injury he will not give you the time of day. The money he gets from the compensation insurance company his more important to him than the oath he took. My injuries were serious enough that I ended up in the emergency room. He just does not care. Once he hears work related injury, you might as well just walk out of his office. So I say to anyone who is truly hurt at work. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY MAN. If you do not believe me, give it a try and you to will be posting the same thing about him. This so called doctor needs to be put behind bars..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aris Yannopoulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Spinella

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christina Kabbash

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Mara

39 years experience

4.2 of 5