Dr. Ariz Mehta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Patient in pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional , gentle and knowledgeable Recommend him for all pain management for my spinal pain I had a knee injury and he is a board certified sports medicine specialist and treated me so I did not need surgery contrary to the orthopedic surgeons advice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Patient in pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the few doctors who is very intelligent and gentle and knows the pain management and is a physician who knows how to treat my pain with meds and therapy and injections ( proper ) without anesthesia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Patient in car accident with back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Patient in car accident with back pain and slipped disc who successfully avoided surgery thanks to dr ARIZ
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Bedside manners excellent Extremely intelligent , compassionate and unlike the other doctors - he gives a COMPOSITE pain management program for my car and my friends work accident related injuries with therapy , meds and injections . He is one of the few physicians licensed to give medical marijuana and is triple board certified in pain medicine , sports med and physical medicine . I feel good in having my pain managed by him Recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Pain managed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent also speaks Spainish
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
D Torrrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and very pleasant Doctor Calm collected Not like the other doctors who are all business and in a rush. Very knowledgeable in pain management procedures Never let me feel the pain when I got my spinal injections I was wide awake and he was explaining the process so well and by the time k knew it the procedure was done . The office is very nice and so is the stFf . Total pIn management at this place . Recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
patient with pain going down the legs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.very pleasant and knowledgeable Recommended highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant personality Excellent bedside manners Recommend highly

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
NO RESPECT FOR TIME
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr.Ariz is pleasant , his mother is a total witch. She will speak to you like garbage. Furthermore, if you don't want to spend AT LEAST 3/5 hours ( if not more) JUST TO BE SEEN, DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE! No respect for anyone's time besides their own!! 2/3 people at once booked for same time!! I'D GIVE 0 STARS IF I COULD!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a Medicare patient with knee arthritis . I was told that I will need knee replacement . I went to see Dr Ariz Mehta and he treated me first with the proper meds and physical therapy and then gave me an injection ( not cortisone ) under ultrasound guidance from my own blood ( prp ) and although I had to pay for it , I did not mind as it saved me surgery and several years of pain and anxiety . VERY intelligent and compassionate Doctor . Go to him especially if you want to avoid surgery . Suggest and recommend that all Medicare patients , and patients in ANY pain go to him.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Patient in pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very astute Excellent Knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Visitor with a patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant personality Very knowledgable Only doctor my friend trusts for pain management of her hip and spine pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ariz Mehta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.