Dr. Arjun Saxena MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Morrisville, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Saxina and TOG!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
listened to me
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen a number of doctors of the years for various musle and joitn complaints. Dr. Saxena listened to me and gave a me a treatment plan that i think will help me. he was honest and cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Diagnosed stress fracture
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is a cross country runner and had been complaining of pain in her foot. We didn't think much of it but it went on for a while. We saw an urgent care center and they didn't tell us much. Dr. Saxena saw her and thought she might have a stress fracture so he ordered an MRI. It was a relief to find out what was wrong. Unfortunately she may miss most of her season but at least we know what is wrong. Thanks Dr. Saxena
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Detailed evaluation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saxena gave me a very detailed examination and explained my problem to me in a way that I could understand. He did my knee replacement 3 weeks ago, while rehab is tough, I feel myself getting better and stronger every day. Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saxena was excellent. He went over all options regarding my problem and completely understanding. Highly recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
robotic knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a partial knee replacement which dr saxina performed using the mako robot. Everything went great. my stay at the hospital was just one night. I am very happy to no longer have pain in my knee! thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to talk to; explained my x-rays and options to me. Very pleasant, I would go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
helped my dad's knee!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he totally took the fear out of us. We were so worried by dad's knee replacement would be awful but he explained everything to us and took great care of my dad. My dad is able to walk without pain and go up and down steps - thanks Dr. Saxena
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
He called me after my MRI!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saxena took the time to listen to my complaints and then told me I had a torn meniscus. He showed it to me on a model. He ordered an MRI and called me before I came back to the office to tell me what it showed. He was able to treat me without surgery. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Hip works great!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered with hip pain for a number of years. I met Dr. Saxena over 1 year ago and he quickly diagnosed me with hip arthritis. I wasn't even 50 so I was surprised. He took a thoughtful approach in teaching me about the disease and about both non-operative and operative treatment options. He made me feel comfortable and told me his role was to educate me and then I would make the final decisions. Over the course of a year of nonoperative treatment, I felt that everything I tried only gave temporary relief. I eventually decided to undergo hip replacement. I had my surgery done via the anterior approach and I was walking that day! I went home the next day. There was discomfort, but I knew that it would get better. I feel great and no longer have pain on a daily basis. I am looking forward to starting a regular exercise program this summer. Thanks so much Dr. Saxena - see you in a year for my checkup!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Knee Specialist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saxena relieved our fears about my husband's knee surgery and he is now doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saxena is an excellent doctor. He was very thorough and explained all my options and the procedure. I would recommend him to other family members and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arjun Saxena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morrisville, PA.