The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arjuna Mannam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arjuna Mannam?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Visited me in hospital after stroke. He explained and showed me my MRI and what to expect.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

He took exceptional care of my father. Very caring and compassionate with great skills and knowledge. I highly recommed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr. Mannam saved my life. He gave IV TPA in a right time. very compassionate, knowledgeable, very thorough in explaining. He listens to my concerns and responds with care and respect. Office staff is very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Dr.Mannam to other patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid stall costs

Posted on November 27th, 2015

At first I thought this doctor was just a little standoffish but as of my 3rd appointment with him I've decided to effectively fire him as my neurologist. Why you ask? Well let me be more specific: A) He is incredibly insensitive to your needs. Does not listen to what your issues are and disregards any line of thinking other than what he has pigeonholed you into after the first meeting. B) He is incredibly rude, in that, he interrupts you while you are explaining what is wrong after he asks you for an update. He couldn't care less and seems to go through the motions of dealing with an appointment. C) When I told him how I was having suicidal thoughts after no relief from what he was prescribing he stopped me and told me that he is not a psychiatrist and to go and find one to tell that to. He only wants to deal with what the appointment is for. D) Accused me of not being a real stroke patient (essentially saying I'm lying) when he was one of the consulting doctors that diagnosed me when I was initially hospitalized for it in the first place! E) I called his main office by accident to inquire about an appointment and was rudely told that I would have to call the free clinic because I was on state insurance and they wouldn't give me the office number there and told me to "look it up". F) Is incredibly hard to get in contact with and consistently late during scheduled appointments. I had an appointment today for 9:45 am and he didn't actually stroll in until 9:55 am. Mind you they open a little after 8:00 am. There was a host of people waiting there that had appointments earlier that morning waiting. I was told I can either wait or reschedule and that they were booked out until the end of January. I asked why he was late and they said it was because he was on call the day before. ??? There are a couple other private issues but the gist is that I would NEVER recommend this guy to anyone, including my worst enemy. I felt like I was a nuisance and a pariah in his office, yet he gladly accepted that insurance money I'm sure. I do want to say that the ladies that work in the clinic for him are the sweetest people. I feel sorry they have to deal with him on Fridays.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Exemplary physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2013

Great doctor - knowledgeable, thorough, compassionate, smart, up to date on developments in his speciality, comprehensive in assessing condition/s presented. Consider myself fortunate in having him as my doc.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Epilepsy

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Effectively treated my seizure

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE AND CONDESCENDING MAN

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Didn't listen to me. Didn't appear to care. Didn't help me either. Thanks doc for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stroke patient

Posted on June 4th, 2013

excellent job. he saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arjuna Mannam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.