Dr. Arlene Ricardo MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading reviews for Dr. Ricardo, what more can I say about her?! She's awesome!! She has been my doctor for 6 years and I have no complaints. We will grow old together as she follows me through life for my HISTORY of breast cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable and I have faith in her. I used to go to Dr Neff before he retired and I trust his judgment into taking her into his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Breast Cancer Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ricardo's for a number of years. She is always thorough with her exams. She is easy to talk and very concerned for her patients. When she discovered my "mass" last year, she did not hesitate, but ordered the ultra sound and possible biopsy immediately.I was her number one concern and I am happy to report, that after radiation, I am on oral therapy and have been taking on life! I have recommended Dr. Ricardo many times and will continue. Her staff is the Best!! Thank you Dr. Ricardo!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Refreshing
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr. Ricardo after my previous breast specialist retired whome I had been a patient of for many years. Dr. Ricardo did not disappoint. She was very personable with great bedside manners. Very knowledgable and up to date with new procedures in diagnosing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Shaun B.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is compassionate, accurate, caring, smart, and professional. She took her time with me and explained everything. I am a BSN RN and come into contact with various physician on a daily basis, and I most say she is the best. Her staff is wonderful also. I recommend her!!!!!!!!! God Bless her she is an Angel!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
michelle
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricardo is very caring and wonderful! Her staff is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What impressed me the most was Dr. Ricardo spent over an hour and a half discussing my options and educating me on my choices. I left her office that day feeling so informed and cared for.

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR TO HAVE IF YOU HAVE A BREAST PROBLEM. DR. RICARDO HAS COMPASSION FOR ALL HER PATIENTS, SHE IS UNDERSTANDING OF FEELINGS. SHE IS NOT SCARY AND MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE THROUGH YOUR CANCER OR BREAST EXPERIENCE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ricardo is the BEST!! She is caring and understanding. Always returns phone calls. Can't say enough good things about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arlene Ricardo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.