The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arlene Rozzelle Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

12 years Post OP - Thankful every year for Dr Rozzelle

Posted on September 12th, 2016

My son had Craniostenosis and had an 11 hour surgery at 10 months old, 12 years ago. She did an amazing job, waits were long but I felt like she is thorough. Her manner is quick, but she was there everyday we were in the hospital checking on us. Now 12 years later, I make my appoints 1 year in advance and take the first or last. I know if frustrating with a young child, but she is the best and worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tired of Waiting

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Unfortunately this is the only doctor we can see because she is the only one at DMC where my son's surgery was done. Appointments are only on Thursday afternoons and hours overbooked. I'm here now, have been waiting an hour with no appointment in sight. It is ALWAYS like this. I've been a parent of a patient for a year and dread every visit. When you finally do get in, she skims over things so quickly you barely have time to recall your question let alone ask it. DMC gets a failing grade for not hiring more plastic surgeons. We live 5 minutes from one of the satellite campuses yet we drive 45 minutes here and back. Waiting for hours is stressful for my baby this for me too. Can't wait till we are done with her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I so grateful this doctor she fix my clef lip and plat and nose though out part child hood and she did amazing job and she made my life easier and when i younger kids made fun way i look than stop once had surgery and i am 25 year old I will forever be forever grateful what did me and Thank you soooo much

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The World's Greatest

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Dr Rozzelle is AWSOME! My son was diagnosed with a rare condition caled Choanal Atresia and was in need of several sergeries to correct his birth defect in his nose. Though he is still undergoing these series of invasive operations, Dr Rozzelle has made my son's nose beautiful so far and made my husband and I more at ease with dealing with his medical condition. She is sharp at what she does and is kind and professional. I love Dr Rozzelle and will thank her to the end. Her assistant Peggy Schorr is AWSOME and kind also, she is a sweetheart and spends much time comforting the patient and parents. God Bless Dr Rozzelle and Team!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr Rozelle saved our daughter's life while having an allergic reaction to Reglan at the ICU of Children's Hosp. Detroit. She took charge and performed an emergency Trach when other ENT's stood by trying to decide what to do. We will be forever grateful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

She is the best for dealing with plagiocephaly, but because of this, there are huge wait times are her helmet clinics. At our first helmet check appointment, we waited 2.5 hours! I wish I would have known ahead of time otherwise I wouldhave have brought my 2 year old son as well. It was a nightmare. The last appointment we waited only 55 mintues and I was smarter to get a sitter for my son. Depsite the long wait times, we are still satisfied with this doctor because she is the expert in our daughter's condition and gave us the answer we were looking for.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely happy

Posted on July 9th, 2010

She has been wonderful with us. Our daughter has craniosyostosis. She operated on her and did a wonderful job. I would HIGHLY recommend her! Besides I ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very arrogant and rude

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Dr. Rozzelle is very rude and not caring. Find a surgeon who is more personable.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arlene Rozzelle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.