The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arlene Shih Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arlene Shih?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arlene Shih?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

As a retired RN, I can testify that Dr Shih is a very caring, considerate and thoughtful practitioner. She cares for the common man, not snobby at all. She is very knowledgeable and thorough in her care. I have complex health issues, yet Dr Shih kept good balance in my treatment. I will admit the lobby is filled with sick kids and less fortunate adults. Don't let that fool you! Dr Shih is a jewel in the rough, and her staff are happy to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

She was one of the most sweet and caring doctors i have ever had the pleasure of seeing she really cared about you and showed you that every visit. Just wished i knew where she moved to id travel to remain her patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Excellent Doctor..

She's the best and will help you rather your rich or poor.. excellent doctor for all..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Dr. Shih will be missed

Dr. Arlene Shin is an amazing doctor! She always took the time to talk to you and explained everything. I know I will miss seeing her! I hope she opens up a practice because I'd follow her whatever she goes! Thank you Dr. Shih

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Patient
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

I love Dr. Shih!! I saw her at Healthpoint however the failed to notify her patients that she left their practice or where she went. I only found out she left today when I needed to see her. Sad I loved my Doctor......anyone know where she went?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Truly a wonderful Doctor.

We love Dr.shih.one amazing Doctor.she has been so good to us.we have never had a Doctor like Dr.Shih.she loves and takes time for her patient.Does anyone know why Dr.Shih is no longer at Health point was told today she is no longer there so we have to find another Dr.i have had Dr.Shih for years .Dr.shih wwhere did you go? We love ya lady! Very special person!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Love her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

John Malicek

I Love this Doctor, she is the best!! She answers all my questions and takes care of the pain for my back and pinch nerve damage in my hand!I would reconmend her to anyone! Shes talks to you and listens to your problems and helps you! she gets an a plus from me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Randy Perkins

I think Doctor Arlene Shih Is a very Kind hearted,and caring Person, I made a mistake along the way ,But I will Never have any thing but Positive words for this caring Docotr! God bless her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arlene Shih is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceburg, IN.

  • Dr. Eugene Groysman

    Family Medicine

    Lawrenceburg, IN 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Peter Farr

    Dr. Peter Farr

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Lawrenceburg, IN 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (110)
    29
  • Dr. Mary Gallaway

    Family Medicine

    Greendale, IN 3.74 mi