Dr. Armand Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Dr. Rodrigues is a very caring doctor who takes the time to listen and does not have the traditional knee jerk reaction to put you on life-long medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
None Better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a better, more caring doctor. For 15 years he has been consistently first rate in each category.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Total lack of concern or help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called this Dr. during their office hours to make an appt. but no one answered the phone. The recorded message said to leave a voicemail & they would call back within 24 hours. They called the next day, but I just missed picking it up, so I called back immediately to inform they that I was indeed available at my home #. It has been 7 full weeks with no return call! I called again yesterday & very nicely asked to make an appt. When they called back, I was told that they are not accepting new patients even though this doctor is currently listed as "Accepting New Pts." on my insurance website.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have never meet the Doctor. I was assigned by my insurance to his office. I called to make an apportionment and my phone call was returned 3 days after by his secretary, It was then when I was mistreated horribly by her, her language was disrespectful, she would not even listen to my needs, all she ever said was, "we are not accepting new patients" and "that is not my problem, mam". i I just wish the doctor would know what kind of service he has out there, It is unacceptable. If they don"t want new patients then let your insurances Know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. He has been caring for my husband and me for 15 years. Would not go to another internist unless I moved out of the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Great Doctor..... Great Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Rodrigues for the past 5 years. In that time he has treated my Type II diabetes where it is controlled. The two things I like about Dr. R. is that he spends plenty of time with you and answers all your questions. The second is that he is compassionate and caring and doesn't fuss at you when you haven't lost the weight that you thought that you would. Great, great guy. I'm moving to Missouri and I will surely miss this great doctor. Perhaps he will consider moving to St. Louis?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, I have been seeing him for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
terrible (no) phone response... you have to leave a message...good luck getting a call back
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They DO NOT answer phones. You have to leave a message. Sometimes they call you back in a day or two. But, most of the time they dont bother calling you back. I had a medical emergency as a new patient. They never called me back. I had to go to a clinic. Then, the day of my first new patient app. I got lost and they wouldnt answer the phone, so I was 10 minutes late because online directions took me to another building. They said since I was 10 min. late, they could not see me. I would mess up their schedule for the day. My brother is a patient here and he has the same problem trying to get a return phone call back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
dr Rodriguez and office are superior
Wait time
15 minutes
i accredit dr Rodriguez with saving my life several years agoi had been treated by multiple dr's in er and at offices for kidney stone i could not pass i was forcibly taken to hospital by my husband as i didn't want to endure trauma and billing again only to be sent home for umpteenth time come to find out not only was my stone lodged i was also now a case of full blown septic poisoning thank god dr rodriguez was on call as i was about to be sent home the er was waiting for his review to give oki think quite highly of him as well his bedside manor is superior he is a dr that is a rare find i will wait in his office for as long as needed the reason the wait is long is his care is well worth the wait he is a very empathetic and sincere dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez has been my doctor for over 10 years. I've recommended him to my familiy and friends. I never feel rushed or put off. He listens and spends time with you, a truely caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armand Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Philip George

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nesreen Kurtom

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaime Carrillo

5.0 of 5