ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armand Rodriguez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armand Rodriguez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armand Rodriguez?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Dr. Rodrigues is a very caring doctor who takes the time to listen and does not have the traditional knee jerk reaction to put you on life-long medications.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

None Better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

I could not ask for a better, more caring doctor. For 15 years he has been consistently first rate in each category.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Total lack of concern or help

I called this Dr. during their office hours to make an appt. but no one answered the phone. The recorded message said to leave a voicemail & they would call back within 24 hours. They called the next day, but I just missed picking it up, so I called back immediately to inform they that I was indeed available at my home #. It has been 7 full weeks with no return call! I called again yesterday & very nicely asked to make an appt. When they called back, I was told that they are not accepting new patients even though this doctor is currently listed as "Accepting New Pts." on my insurance website.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

I have never meet the Doctor. I was assigned by my insurance to his office. I called to make an apportionment and my phone call was returned 3 days after by his secretary, It was then when I was mistreated horribly by her, her language was disrespectful, she would not even listen to my needs, all she ever said was, "we are not accepting new patients" and "that is not my problem, mam". i I just wish the doctor would know what kind of service he has out there, It is unacceptable. If they don"t want new patients then let your insurances Know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wonderful doctor. He has been caring for my husband and me for 15 years. Would not go to another internist unless I moved out of the area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Great Doctor..... Great Person

I have seen Dr. Rodrigues for the past 5 years. In that time he has treated my Type II diabetes where it is controlled. The two things I like about Dr. R. is that he spends plenty of time with you and answers all your questions. The second is that he is compassionate and caring and doesn't fuss at you when you haven't lost the weight that you thought that you would. Great, great guy. I'm moving to Missouri and I will surely miss this great doctor. Perhaps he will consider moving to St. Louis?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great doctor, I have been seeing him for years!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 19th, 2013

terrible (no) phone response... you have to leave a message...good luck getting a call back

They DO NOT answer phones. You have to leave a message. Sometimes they call you back in a day or two. But, most of the time they dont bother calling you back. I had a medical emergency as a new patient. They never called me back. I had to go to a clinic. Then, the day of my first new patient app. I got lost and they wouldnt answer the phone, so I was 10 minutes late because online directions took me to another building. They said since I was 10 min. late, they could not see me. I would mess up their schedule for the day. My brother is a patient here and he has the same problem trying to get a return phone call back!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

dr Rodriguez and office are superior

i accredit dr Rodriguez with saving my life several years agoi had been treated by multiple dr's in er and at offices for kidney stone i could not pass i was forcibly taken to hospital by my husband as i didn't want to endure trauma and billing again only to be sent home for umpteenth time come to find out not only was my stone lodged i was also now a case of full blown septic poisoning thank god dr rodriguez was on call as i was about to be sent home the er was waiting for his review to give oki think quite highly of him as well his bedside manor is superior he is a dr that is a rare find i will wait in his office for as long as needed the reason the wait is long is his care is well worth the wait he is a very empathetic and sincere dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Dr. Rodriguez has been my doctor for over 10 years. I've recommended him to my familiy and friends. I never feel rushed or put off. He listens and spends time with you, a truely caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armand Rodriguez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Nesreen Kurtom

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    15
  • Dr. Jaime Carrillo

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Todd Fralich

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20