ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armando Alfaro Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Alfaro Jr?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Alfaro Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Very qualified doctor

I have gone to Dr. Alfaro for over 20 years and had quite a few procedures and a major surgery due to cancer. He is capable and qualified, I would not go to another plastic surgeon as long as he is in practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

nope

The doctor was nice, super nice staff. i got breast reduction and lift, he did great work on the lift and breast form. although, i am not happy with my nipples... He said that my nipples were pretty big, sorry, not that big! so you can see under my new nipple - my old nipple. i am not a surgent but i believe he just should cut it all out to avoid this... I am not happy about it at all.... what to do now!?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Botched tummy tuck

Had tummy tuck left me with a hole in my stomach my navel became a hole where the navel sunk inward and left a huge circular hole when I asked him procedural questions he said you nurses want to know so much should have recognized this as a red flag and should have never allowed him to do my tummy tuck

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Great staff and very concientious physician

I had another plastic surgeon for my original breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy due to cancer. He did a fabulous job and I was ecstatic at the results. However, I developed an infection in my left breast implant and had to have it removed. By the time I was able to have another tissue expander placed, my insurance had changed and they did not accept it. I then found Dr. Alfaro. He has been very honest with me about my situation as to the problems I face with my reconstruction. I will require a more extensive surgery but he explained it full and with great care to my feelings and concerns. I cannot speak highly enough of the staff in the office, most especially the nurse Caroline. She always takes time to check my overall health and even chit chat as possible to put me at ease. I am supremely happy I was referred here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

PATIENT

I had a facelift. Very nice office. His staff was very caring and help full. I look great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

facelift

I had a facelift with Dr ALfaro 3 years ago and I still look great! He was very attentive towards me and didn't rush me in and out. He staff was very courteous and made sure I was confortable. I want a tummy tuck next!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armando Alfaro Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Peter Kay

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Tucson, AZ 0.07 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Ellie Ley

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Tucson, AZ 0.12 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. Derrik Woodbury

    Dr. Derrik Woodbury

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Tucson, AZ 0.20 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    40