The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armando Avolio Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Avolio Jr?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Avolio Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

PA Nana

I had a wonderful experience in office today. He had me look at xrays with him, showed me the problem, discussed what my options were in the present and also long range. He was very kind and compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Had a partial hip replacement about 7 years ago. Have had nothing but problems since. I still have to walk with a cane. When I went back to see him, he told me it was just a lack of strength. here I am after several months of physical therapy still unable to get on with my life the way it should be.Its effecting my job too.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

arrigant

not happy with his services at all/ he makes me feel like i am a whiney baby when I tell him something is wrong/ he blew me off when I told him an old injured shoulder was being aggrevated by being on crutches for a current fx leg. do not recommend him to anyone/ and I am a healthcare professional myself.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

This was the worst doctor i've ever been to in my life.In two office visits the doctor never touched my shoulder physically.The only thing he was interested in was giving me a cortisone shot and getting me out of the office.The total time he spent with me in the exam room in two visits was approx. 1 1/2 min.If you are looking for a doctor with no bedside manner and a superiority complex,then this is the doctor for you.But if your looking for a doctor thats caring and compassionate then avoid this doctor at all cost.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armando Avolio Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Patrick Mcculloch

    Dr. Patrick Mcculloch

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (37)
    16
  • Jocelyn Idema

    Jocelyn Idema

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (77)
    10
  • Dr. John Gibbons

    Dr. John Gibbons

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    19