inactive

Dr. Armando De La Torre MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Doral, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Paciente
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Stupid doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stupid doctor. He doesn't have any profissionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
I thought Dr deLaTorre passed away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a a great human being, excellent doctor, super professional, caring and takes his time to explain you everything. I had my son 9 years ago and i will repeat this experience with him again and again, i recommend him super highly, He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
he is a good doctor..
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
He jut want your money!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want to check your pregnacy step by step do not go with him...he has to many woman so he don't have time for anybody...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Dr. De La Torre 5 stars...office staff 2-1/2 stars
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. De La Torre was my doctor for my first preg. (i moved out of state) I thought he was very nice and friendly I really appreciated the fact that he would joke around a bit...it eased my tension since I don't like going to the doctor at all. My only complaint is that I wish he would give people an actuall appointment. If I wanted to leave his office at a decent time I had to arrive fairly early to "sign in" so that I was one of the first patients he saw that morning. Also certain members of his staff should "lighten up" a bit...sometimes they were borderline rude. Over all I miss Dr. De La Torre a lot. I was also very happy with my birthing experience at Kendall Medical Center..loved that everything was in the same room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spends less then 2 minutes in the same room as his patients i have had to redo tests because they have "went missing" and on top of all that he returns calls from his call center hours (and i mean more then 2) after you have called. he is a horrible man and he has horrible patient care. i regret every time i have to go to his office that i am his patient.

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
recent experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had some complication with my pregnancy while the doctor was outside the city but his staff were very rude with me and that happened 2 weeks ago and I didn't recieve at least a phone call just for kindness or ethical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is extensively long, but he is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armando De La Torre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Doral, FL.