Dr. Armando Hernandez-Rey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Finally found the right doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with several other fertility doctors and felt the most comfortable with Dr. Hernandez-Rey. I am sharing this to save other patients from having to make the rounds. Go straight to Conceptions Florida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wonderful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Dr. Hernandez-Rey helped us conceive our son. We are so thankful for his care. He was wonderful and we will be forever indebted to him and the rest of the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Dr. Hernandez-Rey - the BEST there is!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so grateful to Dr. Hernandez-Rey! Thanks to him we have a healthy boy! He was successful where other practices were not. He was wonderful with us and genuinely cared about our journey through the difficult process of dealing with infertility. He is thorough, thoughtful, listens to your concerns and helped us bring a little miracle into our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great rapport with patients, very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Couldn't be Happier!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez-Rey is knowledgeable, trustworthy, a good listener, compassionate, capable...and took me from an FSH of 15 with low ovarian reserve to carrying my very first baby via IVF. He had experience with cancer patients, which was particularly important in my case. He worked with us, gave wonderful advice and was patient. Every time we stepped into the office he and his staff were punctual, friendly and always willing to help! He mentioned at my last ultrasound that he was 5 for 5 for this round of his IVF-ers. So clearly he knows what he's doing!! Can't wait to bring my bundle of joy around to the office, as the nurses and staff have become like family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
AMAZING
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have started getting treatment for infertility with dr. hernandez and can say that i am totally amazed by his way of treating patients. he is caring and will answer all your questions without rushing like most doctors do. i have trust in his knowledge and treatment. i would recommend it with my eyes closed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Great Doctor!! Was there for me when I really needed it!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez-Rey was extremely empathetic during a difficult time for the family. He held our hand throughout the entire process, answered our questions (even the ones we asked over and over again). Fertility is a personal issue that very few people understand. I would choose no one else to have led us through the journey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Outstanding doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez-Rey helped us go through a very long, trying journey with an amazingly successful ending...TWINS! He's truly the best doctor for such an emotionally sensitive issue that many women have to endure. He spent so many hours with my husband and I discussing options, offering explanations, planning best case scenarios...so kind. My twins are happy and healthy. He is the one I have to thank!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Not organize No Follow ups!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though his office a an hour drive away from me I went because of the ratings. In the beginning I felt that he may be a good doctor but he talked fast, he touch on my PCOS but things I knew. Had to do a lot of test and labs but office staff some not all especially Angie is a FOOL she never sent my info over to outpatient to have hystergram dye test!!! Three times!!! Been with doctor for 4 months and yetbtonhave consultation!!! RIDICULOUS BUT THATNK GOD I FOUND A R.E. CLOSER AND IM HAPPY! Good Luck, sty on top of your things because some won't!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Dr. Hernandez-Rey is the best! Solved my fertility issue.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez-Rey is the best infertility doctor. He listened to me, made me feel comfortable, and finally solved my issues so I could get pregnant (I had seen other physicians for help before with no results, until I saw Dr. Hernandez-Rey).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband and I first met Dr. Hernandez-Rey we were a little turned off because he looks very young but after speaking to him our worries were gone. We have been patients of his for almost 3 years now and we can't imagine being cared for by another Dr. He is very knowledgable and is up to date on current Infertility research. He is willing to do what is best for his patients. We are so happy we found a Dr. Hernandez-Rey,unlike many Drs. he puts his patient's above everything. He has always been professional but more important he is always caring. He treats us like humans not cases. We cannot even begin to say how thankful we are for such an excellent Dr. I highly recommend him to anyone else who is unfortunate not being able to have children. Infertility is such horrible problem and its diagnosis is hard enough without feeling like you are just another case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armando Hernandez-Rey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Ciklin

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Akerman

30 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Jacobs

37 years experience

4.0 of 5