Dr. Armando Mata MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Binghamton, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    34%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mata has done a great job with my Breast Reduction. He truly cares about the final "product" and healing properly. His staff is great and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Now I need a second surgery to remove the very large implants
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Now I need a second surgery to remove the very large implants I specially refused prior to surgery. Consent was not given for the surgery which was performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Very Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went to Dr Mata for a breast augmentation. I have to say that I am very satisfied with the whole process. I am now a week and a half post op, the weeks leading up to the surgery Dr Mata and his office staff were very helpful and answered all of my questions. The follow up post op is phenomenal, I have already seen him three times since my surgery to make sure everything is healing well. As for the work itself, I could not be happier. All in all a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, terrible bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Very displeased!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently went in for a follow up as I am concerned that my breast implants are shrinking. This is causing me much stress. Dr Mata was not in the least be concerned about my unhappiness with my six year old procedure. His nurse asked if I could see a picture of my breasts as taken after my surgery to compare them then and now, but all he was concerned about was getting me to sign a consent form. I would never recommend Dr. Mata's services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
The bedside manner of a lizard
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We were referred to Dr. Mata by another doctor in Lourdes Tower for removal of a cyst over the eye of my two-year-old son. When we arrived we sat in his crowded, cramped waiting room in sweltering heat for nearly an hour before finally being seen, but we understood--he was busy, and we aren't unreasonable.Once inside the exam room, the doctor came in, poked my son in the eye and gave an immediate diagnosis, then took out his binder to set up surgery. It was clear he was in a hurry to be somewhere else. He ignored or mocked half of the questions we tried to ask and those he answered, he did so glibly and with an attitude that we were idiots for not knowing the answers already. "Haven't you ever had surgery before?" He asked. The answer, for both my wife and I, was no--but even if it wasn't, we've only got one child and he's two. We've never had surgery for HIM before. He played up the difficulty of what has been described by three other doctors as a fairly routine procedure--and not in a way that was helpful or informative, only in a way that was menacing. It was not only the worst medical consultation I've ever had in my life, it was actually the worst interaction I've ever had with a stranger--and that includes the guy who broke into my home and stole my computer a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armando Mata, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Binghamton, NY.