The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Armando Mendez Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Horrible

Horrible . Do not go to Dr. Mendez. He rushes you back to work, does not care if you tell him you are in pain or have an infection. Horrible bedside manner. I should sue the guy. He did a horrible job.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Excellent Doctor, Caring Person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Would never recommend

Dr. Mendez took no time to care for my injury. He rushes you back to work before your injury is healed. No bedside manner. This whole practice isn't very good. Have heard nightmare stories from almost everyone who have used Premier.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

I had both of my knee's done by Dr. Mendez, Great job , I would go back to him in a heart beat.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Feel rushed through. No explanation of my problem. Does not seem to relate to patient.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Get a second opinion

I wish had went for a second opinion. I would not wish what I had to go through on anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Worst Doctor Ever

This entire practice is joke. What ever you do.... do not go here. They work for the insurance companies. They will do surgery that will not fix your issue and then try to push you right out to MMI to get their insurance money. Worst doctors ever. Would not recommend this entire practice to my worst enemy.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

phyllis arthroscopy patient

I met Dr. Mendez right before surgery. I was laying on the table, in a anesthesia haze with an epidural and anxiety meds by request. I must have been in the twilight zone.And there he was. My surgeon, my healer, Dr.Mendez. He actually came up to me and held my hand for a few moments and made a soul connection with me before they put the tent up and did the operation.I cannot tell you how much I appreciated his bedside manner. It made a world of difference in a scary situation.I followed his Doctor's Orders and in no time I was back on my feet. Less than 24 hours but I had to lay in bed with ice and my leg above my heart to prevent clots and infection.I arrived for my follow up and met him in the office. You should see his work. No problem. It healed all by itself and you cannot even tell I had surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Armando Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridley Park, PA.

  • Dr. John Benner

    Dr. John Benner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (34)
    44
  • Dr. Cheston Simmons

    Dr. Cheston Simmons

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    29
  • Dr. Todd Michener

    Dr. Todd Michener

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridley Park, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    16