Dr. Armando Moncada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Makes me Feel Special
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful. It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada is a miracle worker!!! he does an excellent job and is very professional. He explains exactly what is going to happen during the procedure so that you don't go in "blind". I am so happy with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Great Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
beautiful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gastric bypass a few years ago. I indeed lost a massive amount of weight and looked and felt great, on the outside. Without clothes on I however felt like a freak from all the loose and saggy skin. Dr. Moncada did both an abdominoplasty and breast reconstruction. Yes, the surgery and recovery were painful. But yes, I would have it done over and over again for these results. I feel like a million bucks and really cannot thank Dr. Moncada and his team enough for giving me the gift of a beautiful body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Friendly and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Moncada. My results are awesome! My body looks better than before and I had children. He really explains the procedures in the consultation and is hones. The staff was very friendly and always helped me when I had questions after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Everyone made me feel very comfortable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although it isn't super common to have men come in for consultations, everyone made me feel very comfortable.I was impressed with the information and skill of the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
They're always very respectful.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
It is a relief to know that I can count on them
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Great communication
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the procedure and the recovery process were explained to me. They made sure I understood every step. I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armando Moncada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Khaimchand Panday

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neysan Bayat

23 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Gerold

5.0 of 5