Dr. Armando Moncada MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery McAllen, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Makes me Feel Special
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful. It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada is a miracle worker!!! he does an excellent job and is very professional. He explains exactly what is going to happen during the procedure so that you don't go in "blind". I am so happy with the results!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Great Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
beautiful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had gastric bypass a few years ago. I indeed lost a massive amount of weight and looked and felt great, on the outside. Without clothes on I however felt like a freak from all the loose and saggy skin. Dr. Moncada did both an abdominoplasty and breast reconstruction. Yes, the surgery and recovery were painful. But yes, I would have it done over and over again for these results. I feel like a million bucks and really cannot thank Dr. Moncada and his team enough for giving me the gift of a beautiful body!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Friendly and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Moncada. My results are awesome! My body looks better than before and I had children. He really explains the procedures in the consultation and is hones. The staff was very friendly and always helped me when I had questions after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Everyone made me feel very comfortable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although it isn't super common to have men come in for consultations, everyone made me feel very comfortable.I was impressed with the information and skill of the Dr.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
They're always very respectful.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
It is a relief to know that I can count on them
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Great communication
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the procedure and the recovery process were explained to me. They made sure I understood every step. I appreciate that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armando Moncada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.