The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Armando Moncada Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Moncada?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Armando Moncada?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 32 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Excellent Care

Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Makes me Feel Special

Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful. It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Very Professional

Dr. Moncada is a miracle worker!!! he does an excellent job and is very professional. He explains exactly what is going to happen during the procedure so that you don't go in "blind". I am so happy with the results!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Great Practice

Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

beautiful

I had gastric bypass a few years ago. I indeed lost a massive amount of weight and looked and felt great, on the outside. Without clothes on I however felt like a freak from all the loose and saggy skin. Dr. Moncada did both an abdominoplasty and breast reconstruction. Yes, the surgery and recovery were painful. But yes, I would have it done over and over again for these results. I feel like a million bucks and really cannot thank Dr. Moncada and his team enough for giving me the gift of a beautiful body!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Friendly and caring

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Moncada. My results are awesome! My body looks better than before and I had children. He really explains the procedures in the consultation and is hones. The staff was very friendly and always helped me when I had questions after surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Great practice. Appointments are fast and to the point. Not a lot of waiting around which I appreciate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Dr. Moncada offers excellent care, and he is easy to speak with. He is dedicated and very thorough in his work. I will be recommending him to family and friends seeking cosmetic procedures.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Everyone made me feel very comfortable

Although it isn't super common to have men come in for consultations, everyone made me feel very comfortable.I was impressed with the information and skill of the Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

They're always very respectful.

Their full attention is always on me and it makes me feel special. They've never pressured me to get any enhancements that I didn't need or wasn't interested in. They're always very respectful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

It is a relief to know that I can count on them

It is a relief to know that I can count on them to always be there for me when I need them the most.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Great communication

Both the procedure and the recovery process were explained to me. They made sure I understood every step. I appreciate that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Armando Moncada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. Khaimchand Panday

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    McAllen, TX 1.38 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Ali Seif

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    McAllen, TX 1.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. Frank Gerold

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    McAllen, TX 2.11 mi

    4.8
    (6)