Dr. Arminda Lumapas MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Painesville, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
the Best
Dr. Lumapas is great. She take time to talk with you and listens to what you have to say. I can not say enough good about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Increasingly negative
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially Dr. Lumapas was attentive and thorough. After seeing her for almost five years I find her very nonchalant and inflexible. My Fibromyalgia dx was reconfirmed but she gave no patient education nor ideas except Gabapentin continually refilled. I grew concerned about the med. but she just shrugged her shoulders and walked out of the room! Said "its a lifelong condition" and offered no non-prescription med ideas not assurances. I found side effects of Gabapentin disturbing but she just looked at me. I've gone off it, and have decided to no longer see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Worst Experience Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lumapas entered the office speaking very quiet and fast. I finally realized that she was introducing herself to me although she never even looked at me or attempted to shake my hand. She went straight to the computer which she barely looked up from during the entire appointment. She did not ask a single question about my symptoms or complete an exam. She merely sent me on my way with a prescription. I attempted to speak to her about my symptoms and ask questions, but she completely blew me off. I left the office in tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor was very rude. She did not listen to the problem. She did not want to answer any questions and was in a hurry to leave the room after we waited 30 minutes. She made us feel like we were a nuisance instead of trying to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought several issues to her attention, and offered ideas of what might be wrong with me (as I am a nurse myself). She told me I ONLY had fibro, but I felt she was wrong, so I left and got another rheumo. I was then diagnosed with 5 more disorders, 2 of which I brought up to her and she dismissed. Glad I got a new rheumo...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I have been her patient for 5 years now and she is very nice and knowledgeable as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Help when I needed it
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't figure out why at 50 years of age I was experiencing so much pain in my muscles and joints so I went to see Dr Lumapas and she worked with me as a team on a game plan that helped me to a greater quality of life once again. I would highly recommend her for any of your Rheumatoid needs.

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arminda Lumapas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Painesville, OH.