The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arminda Lumapas Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arminda Lumapas?


39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

the Best

Dr. Lumapas is great. She take time to talk with you and listens to what you have to say. I can not say enough good about her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

The best ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Increasingly negative

Initially Dr. Lumapas was attentive and thorough. After seeing her for almost five years I find her very nonchalant and inflexible. My Fibromyalgia dx was reconfirmed but she gave no patient education nor ideas except Gabapentin continually refilled. I grew concerned about the med. but she just shrugged her shoulders and walked out of the room! Said "its a lifelong condition" and offered no non-prescription med ideas not assurances. I found side effects of Gabapentin disturbing but she just looked at me. I've gone off it, and have decided to no longer see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Worst Experience Ever!

Dr. Lumapas entered the office speaking very quiet and fast. I finally realized that she was introducing herself to me although she never even looked at me or attempted to shake my hand. She went straight to the computer which she barely looked up from during the entire appointment. She did not ask a single question about my symptoms or complete an exam. She merely sent me on my way with a prescription. I attempted to speak to her about my symptoms and ask questions, but she completely blew me off. I left the office in tears.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

doctor was very rude. She did not listen to the problem. She did not want to answer any questions and was in a hurry to leave the room after we waited 30 minutes. She made us feel like we were a nuisance instead of trying to help.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

I brought several issues to her attention, and offered ideas of what might be wrong with me (as I am a nurse myself). She told me I ONLY had fibro, but I felt she was wrong, so I left and got another rheumo. I was then diagnosed with 5 more disorders, 2 of which I brought up to her and she dismissed. Glad I got a new rheumo...

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Very knowledgeable

I have been her patient for 5 years now and she is very nice and knowledgeable as a physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

Help when I needed it

I couldn't figure out why at 50 years of age I was experiencing so much pain in my muscles and joints so I went to see Dr Lumapas and she worked with me as a team on a game plan that helped me to a greater quality of life once again. I would highly recommend her for any of your Rheumatoid needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arminda Lumapas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Painesville, OH.

  • Dr. James Fang

    Dr. James Fang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Painesville, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Gregory Stefano

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Painesville, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Kakish

    Dr. Robert Kakish

    Internal Medicine

    Painesville, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    38