Dr. Armond Levy MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Danville, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression was very good, tells it like it is . MY current impression is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
EXTREMELY NICE AND COMPASSIONATE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levy saw me on a very short notice, and as a new patient when he did not have to. He was extremely compassionate to my situation, and Jill was extremely kind and helpful also. He had an amazing bedside manner, and was very down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Finally, a Surgeon who Listens
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levy is unusual for a surgeon in that he takes all the time needed to set you at ease, determine a course of action, answer all your questions and discuss alternatives if any are options. I have found other surgeons spend 5-10 minutes, tell what they are going to do to you and wave goodbye until operation day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best I appreciate how Dr Levy explain everything to me were i did not leave confused like other appointment.Thank you Dr Levy it was a pleasure meeting you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciated feeling like Dr. Levy would give me as much time as I needed. I did not feel rushed or like he wanted or needed to be somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levy took the time to sit down with me and go over all my options. I really appreciated that. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He seems to take a more conservative approach, We will try P.T. and injections before looking at surgery. But if surgery is required I trust that Dr. Levy will do a top notch job. I think I have finally found the right doctor to get me out of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very through in explaining the problems and the options available in correcting the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly helpful approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good at tell me what he was going to do very staight forward spent time with me my visit was great will tell everyone about my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did A Great Job.

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Absolute sastisfaction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are very helpful and extremely nice. Dr. Levy is very professional and helpful with answering questions. Your office is one of the best I have ever been to for any reason. It must be a true pleasure to work in this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levy was very thorough and answered my questions honestly. He helped me understand the condition of my back, the process of surgery/recovery and expected results. I realize I really do need this surgery, but feel confident I am in the right hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Armond Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.