The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnaldo Garro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnaldo Garro?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Terrible experience

I wish I had come across the previous reviewer's review before I went to see Dr. Garro. That way, I would not have had to learn the hard way what Dr. Garro is like. What started off as a good experience very quickly deteriorated. In thirty years, I had never before encountered a doctor so unwilling to allow a patient to participate in making decisions about their own care. Even more disturbing was his exceptionally hostile and intrusive behavior, which was unlike anything I'd ever witnessed. It culminated with him sharing private information about me with third parties without my consent, even after I left his practice. To say that I would not recommend Dr. Garro would be an understatement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

The Best

The staff and his bed side manner was great. To be told at the age of 39 you have cancer and to have a Doctor that was so caring throughout my treatm ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

He was very caring and empathic when I needed it most. I felt understood and benefitted greatly from my experience. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

would not recommend

I saw Dr. Garro for over a year. He seemed alright at first, friendlier and more laid-back than previous psychiatrists I'd been to, but I soon discovered that that was simply a front to get me comfortable before he began asking incredibly invasive and inappropriate questions, violating my personal boundaries and trust after I'd told him some very personal things. (Believe it or not, your rights to privacy and personal boundaries do not have to fly out the window once you enter a psychiatrist's office. You have rights as a patient and must advocate for yourself! I learned that the hard way with this particular psychiatrist.) For me personally, I deeply regret the time lost and the emotional and financial costs of seeing Dr. Garro. If you value your personal boundaries, privacy, and dignity, I would STRONGLY SUGGEST that you seek a different person to work with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnaldo Garro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Leslie Goransson

    Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Diane Lavia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Enrique Madrigal-Segura

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi