Dr. Arnaldo Isa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Worst experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They do not think phone service (answering, returning calls) is part of their responsibility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Dr. Isa has been the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life, he has no feelings what so ever when it comes to talking to his patients, he is not knowledgeable nor prepared to give a proper diagnosed. No professional ethics whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Office visit
The doctor was ok but the office staff left something to be desired. My problem was not addressed but I was given a prescription for a very expensive medication that was not covered by my insurance. It was an anti-seizure medicine (and I don't have seizures) that made me feel dopey and didn't help at all. Then I was prescribed a medicine that was on my list of medicines I am allergic to. When I went in to pick up a report to take to another doctor the front desk said I needed to see the Nurse Practioner. After waiting two hours, for a report that had been requested several days in advance, the ARNP lectured me on following the orders for taking the medicine the doctor prescribed. So I guess the ARNP thought I should take the medicine even when I had a problem with it and the doctor who prescribed it said not to take it any more. A specialist referred me to a neurologist and not a nurse. After being told to come back in two months to be rechecked and receiving no treatment for my for my problem - what was I being rechecked for? That would be the purpose in waiting 2 more months to find out what was wrong with me? I didn't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Listens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Isa originally a few years ago and did not go back because of the office staff. I went back last year and it was a new ballgame. Dr. Isa listens to your symptoms and thinks before rattling off a simple answer. I would recommend him highly (as did all of my other doctors).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Feel disappointed!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't help but feel disappointed with Dr. Issa. He obviously is not up to date and has not enough knowledges. I lost time in that practice.He is patient and listen to you (and that kept me there for while) but that do not compensate for his poor knowledges. The bottom line is if you have a serious problem do not waste your time go to some University Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Isa is an incredible man who cares more about his patients than the $bottom line. Never met a doctor in a practice like him. You'll love him as much as seems to love you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Nobody Cares at this office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This one the worst medical office I ever visited. Everybody is rude. They don't return phone calls. They refill the wrong dosage. They don't listen to what you say and look at their IPhones when they speak to patients. I won't go there anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Warm, caring doctor!
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Isa! He is always prompt, caring and will personally call to follow up. These types of doctors are few and far between. He is just so NICE! and personable. His office staff is usually very nice as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnaldo Isa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maitland, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Slansky

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Nieves-Quinones

24 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Honeycutt

29 years experience

2.9 of 5