ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arno Housman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arno Housman?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2013

An outstanding doctor

I was very scared when I made my appointment with Doctor Housman. I did not know what was wrong with me and I was fearing the worse. While I was filing out forms, he came by and said hello. He saw within 24 hours of my call. He was thorough, friendly, witty and fun. He is an outstanding doctor and even after one visit have tremendous confidence in him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Housman, Is top in his field, he's patient, kind, caring, fun, serious, clear, and always has the best interest for all his patients, Dr. Housman saved my husband's life - Great Doctor :-)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Dr Housman is a skilled and compassionate physician. He takes time to discuss your concerns, and medical problems. He will spend as much time as you need, something that fewer doctors do any longer. Because of this careful and extensive review, his ability to accurately diagnose is extremely high, which in turn makes it possible for your problem to be correctly treated with less delay.His office staff highly professional and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Great Doc

While I did have to wait to see Dr. Housman he was sorth the wait. He gave me all the time i needed, answered all my questions and those of my wife. I had a scarry problem and felt much relieved after my first visit and eventually under went treatmwnt which cured me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Horrible physician!

The doctor as well as the staff are the absolute worst. You are just a number to that idiot doctor. He isn't even that good of a urologist anyway. Only when using another urologist did i end up getting a proper diagnosis and seen what this moron didn't or did and didn't tell me. Pure evil! Those women are witches.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Hoping for the Best But Expecting the Worst

I was referred to Dr Housman when routine bloodwork was a little askew. I was able to get an appointment quickly and Dr Housman was professional and patient. Being very neurotic he took the time to answer all of my questions, next steps and tried to calm my fears. Through a series of tests and results, Dr Housman was unflappable and explained everything. I realized that the wait in the office was not due to a scheduling issue but the fact that you were never felt rushed.Throughout the process and all of the research I did (and it was exhaustive), the one thing that I felt comfortable about was in the doctor I chose for my care. I recommend him without any reservations!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2009

very skilled surgeon

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Dr. Housman is a highly skilled and intelligent physician. He has been my physician for many years and I have recommended him to all of my friends and family. I wish that all of my doctors could be as excellent as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arno Housman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sleepy Hollow, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Grasso III

    Urology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (57)
    31
  • Dr. Jack Hershman

    Dr. Jack Hershman

    Urology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.12 mi

    3.9
    (34)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Altamura

    Dr. Michael Altamura

    Urology

    Sleepy Hollow, NY 0.12 mi

    2.9
    (30)
    41