Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
An outstanding doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very scared when I made my appointment with Doctor Housman. I did not know what was wrong with me and I was fearing the worse. While I was filing out forms, he came by and said hello. He saw within 24 hours of my call. He was thorough, friendly, witty and fun. He is an outstanding doctor and even after one visit have tremendous confidence in him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Housman, Is top in his field, he's patient, kind, caring, fun, serious, clear, and always has the best interest for all his patients, Dr. Housman saved my husband's life - Great Doctor :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Housman is a skilled and compassionate physician. He takes time to discuss your concerns, and medical problems. He will spend as much time as you need, something that fewer doctors do any longer. Because of this careful and extensive review, his ability to accurately diagnose is extremely high, which in turn makes it possible for your problem to be correctly treated with less delay.His office staff highly professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I did have to wait to see Dr. Housman he was sorth the wait. He gave me all the time i needed, answered all my questions and those of my wife. I had a scarry problem and felt much relieved after my first visit and eventually under went treatmwnt which cured me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Horrible physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor as well as the staff are the absolute worst. You are just a number to that idiot doctor. He isn't even that good of a urologist anyway. Only when using another urologist did i end up getting a proper diagnosis and seen what this moron didn't or did and didn't tell me. Pure evil! Those women are witches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Hoping for the Best But Expecting the Worst
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Housman when routine bloodwork was a little askew. I was able to get an appointment quickly and Dr Housman was professional and patient. Being very neurotic he took the time to answer all of my questions, next steps and tried to calm my fears. Through a series of tests and results, Dr Housman was unflappable and explained everything. I realized that the wait in the office was not due to a scheduling issue but the fact that you were never felt rushed.Throughout the process and all of the research I did (and it was exhaustive), the one thing that I felt comfortable about was in the doctor I chose for my care. I recommend him without any reservations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very skilled surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Housman is a highly skilled and intelligent physician. He has been my physician for many years and I have recommended him to all of my friends and family. I wish that all of my doctors could be as excellent as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arno Housman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Briarcliff Manor, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jack Hershman

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Phillips

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Matthews

30 years experience

5.0 of 5