ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Arnold-Peter Weiss Is this you?
  • 33
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Arnold-Peter Weiss?


47 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Best their is

Amazing doc!! I had horrible pain in the top of my thumb, he diagnosed a tumor under my nail that no one else could figure out!! When I explained my symptoms he keyed right in on it. MRI & surgery to remove the Glomus tumor and no more pain!! Took care of my fractured wrist as well!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Excellent doctor!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

I have been to Dr. Weiss many times and he is very good at what he does

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Incorrect diagnosis

Incorrect diagnosis - rushed appt

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

I have never had any surgery as easy and in the most comfortable well taken care of by the whole staff from the woman at the front desnk to the nurse who wheeled me to the car. Dr. Wiess, and his staff are the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Great staff...Awesome Dr. .....highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Dr. Weiss was the best Dr. of any kind that I've had to see for any reason. I had a ganglion cyst pressing on a nerve in my wrist that was causing terrible pain doing the simplest tasks. After 2 Orthopedic Specialists tried draining the fluid with a syringe, the cyst came back each time just as painful. Each of those Drs. recommended surgery. They each said at least a 2 inch incision/scar on the front of my wrist was unavoidable. I was not happy hearing that. I'd read about Arthroscopic Ganglionectomy and found that Dr. Weiss was specially trained to remove the cyst with 2 tiny Arthroscopic incisions that would be nearly invisible. And they are! The surgery was done impeccably and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Weiss's expertise and confidence-inspiring manner. He delivered exactly what he promised. An excellent outcome - PERFECTION! He is simply THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Patient

Doesn't jump first to surgery, explains diagnosis and treatment

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Great Doctor!

Dr. Weiss is skilled, efficient and clearly is an expert in the field of hand surgery. He accurately diagnosed my problem and recommended a course of treatment that included surgery. Now my hand is PERFECT! His staff is courteous, efficient and responsive to the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Wonderful Experience

I have already expressed my feelings in person regarding my experience with Dr. Weiss and his entire staff; however, I was given this survey card to complete online. After the surgery I endured minimal pain, healed in 4 wks., therapy for 2 sessions; golfing in less than 6 wks. Amazing!! What can I say!! I felt like I couldn't have received better treatment anywhere, I was VERY pleased. ( I never thought he had a poor bed-side manner, I thought he was great in every way) Would recommend to anyone who wants good care and a professional team behind you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Two Thumbs Up

Dr. Weiss. . .brilliant, skillful, caring. I've been a patient of Dr. Weiss for over 10 years and I know my hands and wrists are in the most competent hands imaginable. Due to severe rheumatoid arthritis, I've had multiple hand surgeries and both wrists replaced, so I know of what I speak! Surgery is never fun, but Dr. Weiss makes it worry-free and leaves you with great results.. .after all, I'm able to type this review!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr Weiss was wonderful

From my initial visit, through my surgery, and my recovery Dr Weiss kept my comfortable and informed the entire time. My hand is better than new!! Thanks!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Arnold-Peter Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Rita Sadowski

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Milford, MA

    4.8
    (110)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Jonathan Schiller

    Dr. Jonathan Schiller

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    10
  • Dr. Matthew Deren

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6