Dr. Arnold-Peter Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Providence, RI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Best their is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doc!! I had horrible pain in the top of my thumb, he diagnosed a tumor under my nail that no one else could figure out!! When I explained my symptoms he keyed right in on it. MRI & surgery to remove the Glomus tumor and no more pain!! Took care of my fractured wrist as well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Weiss many times and he is very good at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Incorrect diagnosis
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrect diagnosis - rushed appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
I have never had any surgery as easy and in the most comfortable well taken care of by the whole staff from the woman at the front desnk to the nurse who wheeled me to the car. Dr. Wiess, and his staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff...Awesome Dr. .....highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss was the best Dr. of any kind that I've had to see for any reason. I had a ganglion cyst pressing on a nerve in my wrist that was causing terrible pain doing the simplest tasks. After 2 Orthopedic Specialists tried draining the fluid with a syringe, the cyst came back each time just as painful. Each of those Drs. recommended surgery. They each said at least a 2 inch incision/scar on the front of my wrist was unavoidable. I was not happy hearing that. I'd read about Arthroscopic Ganglionectomy and found that Dr. Weiss was specially trained to remove the cyst with 2 tiny Arthroscopic incisions that would be nearly invisible. And they are! The surgery was done impeccably and I couldn't be happier with Dr. Weiss's expertise and confidence-inspiring manner. He delivered exactly what he promised. An excellent outcome - PERFECTION! He is simply THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Doesn't jump first to surgery, explains diagnosis and treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss is skilled, efficient and clearly is an expert in the field of hand surgery. He accurately diagnosed my problem and recommended a course of treatment that included surgery. Now my hand is PERFECT! His staff is courteous, efficient and responsive to the patient.

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wonderful Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have already expressed my feelings in person regarding my experience with Dr. Weiss and his entire staff; however, I was given this survey card to complete online. After the surgery I endured minimal pain, healed in 4 wks., therapy for 2 sessions; golfing in less than 6 wks. Amazing!! What can I say!! I felt like I couldn't have received better treatment anywhere, I was VERY pleased. ( I never thought he had a poor bed-side manner, I thought he was great in every way) Would recommend to anyone who wants good care and a professional team behind you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Two Thumbs Up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weiss. . .brilliant, skillful, caring. I've been a patient of Dr. Weiss for over 10 years and I know my hands and wrists are in the most competent hands imaginable. Due to severe rheumatoid arthritis, I've had multiple hand surgeries and both wrists replaced, so I know of what I speak! Surgery is never fun, but Dr. Weiss makes it worry-free and leaves you with great results.. .after all, I'm able to type this review!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Dr Weiss was wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my initial visit, through my surgery, and my recovery Dr Weiss kept my comfortable and informed the entire time. My hand is better than new!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold-Peter Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.