Dr. Arnold Advincula MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Go anywhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a doctor ever made you feel like an inconvenience? He will. Try and get him on the phone or to spend any real time with you. He won't. He'll do everything his way and not care what you want. Hopefully one day he get his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Go anywhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a doctor ever made you feel like an inconvenience? He will. Try and get him on the phone or to spend any real time with you. He won't. He'll do everything his way and not care what you want. Hopefully one day he get his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Amazing Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
The worst doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor who will not call you back after he performs surgery on you. What a horrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Advincula for issues with heavy bleeding and pain. He helped determine that I had adenomyosis as well as a huge fibroid and because I was so anemic, hysterectomy was decided. All was fine - until the surgery. Dr. Advincula had more than one surgery going at a time, I felt like I was in an assembly line. He also never came to see me in recovery, in my hospital room -- nothing. I was unable to get a standard 2 week follow up appointment with him - I was told repeatedly he was not avail. I finally saw him 8 weeks post op - with some nerve issues I am having that are painful and debilitating -- he seemed to care only about telling me in now way was this due to surgery. He did not examine me, ask any questions about my re-coup - nada. He said I should see a neurologist and take Advil - thanks. This is a surgeon who seems in love with his own PR and not to care at all about his patients individually. We are just canvases for him to practice his toys on. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Exceptional surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Advincula is a gifted surgeon. He is patient and respectful. He has an excellent bedside manner. I was concerned about complications after my supracervical hysterectomy. I had little to no pain after the procedure and healed much quicker with this method. I have had NO complications in the 1yr 7mos since my hysterectomy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 27th, 2010
at the beginning he was nice but...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had to cancel my surgery due to anemia and his attitude changed, after that my surgery was finally done but for the follo up test he didnt want to do it and his nurse told me that i dont need to see him anymore, i changed this octor, i need a caring doctor that really cares about his patients, it was not the best experience very dissapointed.

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Advincula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.