Dr. Arnold Berman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

1.8
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.7)

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    12%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    76%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 54.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Nasty, old man
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a piece of garbage. I understand that his job is to screw over people, but he is also completely rude and unprofessional. Expect to wait over two hours past your appointment time too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Do they ever answer the phone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does this doctor ever have a working number I've been trying to get in contact with them and the number I have just keeps ringing it's a joke this place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2016
creep
His medical license should be revoked. Waited for 3 hours to see him for an IME and spent less that 10 minutes with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do anything you can to avoid this monster! Words can not describe how unprofessional he is and what a liar he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Liar old creepy guy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hired through workman's comp to lie.Told me I was a lazy welfare case.Do not go to this dr.I had to go for an ime he told me I was lazy took two minutes to examine me.Then he wrote a twenty page report of lies.Also told me to shut up.I had another review on here but it was removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
malpractice
He did my right hip replacement surgery. I can't lift up that leg strait, because it was turned outside about 40-45 degrees. When I complained about he after the surgery, the answer was, that "probably that was the only way, he could fit in" the rotating part. I can't live up this leg as far, as a step, just pulling the leg with my "good " leg. I put uneven pressure to my feet and my knees, and, for that reason, I had a foot surgery and 2 orthoscopic surgery. That did not repair my knee, and I need a knee replacement, I was afraid to go through that surgery, fearing, that I'll suffer a lot from my twisted leg, and consequently the bad hip surgery will ruin my new knees, also. Sometimes I do not find my balance and fell. 2 months ago my bad leg slid under my good one, pushing it to the wall, why I tried to come down the step. 3 bone broke in my leg and feet, and I still can't walk. This is terrible, a real nightmare, do not even mention all of that pain I went through since that hip surgery: A.S. Unfortunately, the lowest rating is one star, but he does not deserve that. The hip replacement surgery ruined my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a follow up. I WON my court case, no thanks to this medical (professional?). They will be reimbursing ALL my back pay, after proving mr berm and diagnosis was a farce. Eventually you Kent be practicing medicine, and hopefully you'll be on the other end, like many here, from your wrongful actions, to have to scrounge and wonder how you'll make ends meet. If it were on my best interests I would notify the board of medicine, about your scam. But I a much better person. Please seriously think about retiring.

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor always cancels appotiment. Almost everytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Belongs in Jail for lying and perjury
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will see every post here as relatively the same. A medical professional? I wouldn't have enough space to write what a lying sob this poor excuse of a man, is. I only hope he gets what he deserves. Seriously the most pathetic excuse for a man you will ever have the discouraging experience to meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Pathetic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It'd be nearly impossible to find a worse doctor. The thought that this guy took a medical oath at one time is scary. Completely corrupt and unprofessional. Dr Berman is a poor excuse of not only a doctor, but of a human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
This man has to go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very simply, totally unprofessional man. He is head of the Workman Comp Board, meaning no matter why you go to him, if for an IME you will get a 20 page report of lies, so companies don't have to pay claims. He also gives lectures to insurance companies on how to deny claims, making honest people appear as criminals. Karma is a real thing. One day we all answer to a higher authority. I wonder how you'll feel then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Arnold Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.