ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dusty Carter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dusty Carter?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dusty Carter?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

he just wants money. keeps booking you to make money on insurance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Horrible, unethical doctor in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

DO NOT GO TO THIS MAN. He will take your co-pay and tell you that he WILL NOT help you unless you undergo his $3500 test that your insurance most likely won't even cover. He's a scam artist.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Worst Dr I have EVER seen

Firstly, I was in the waiting room for 2 and a half hours before he saw me. When he finally did get to me, he probably let me say close to five words before going off on one of at least 15 tangents. Then, he explained that he would not be prescribing any meds to me without having completed a thorough "medical test." Said "medical test" could, in his own words, conclusively tell us exactly which anti depressant I would need or not need. Despite the fact that this seems completed far fetched, he wanted to charge me $3500 for it. By far the worst experience I have ever had.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

bad doctor

please this Dr. is not about help the person , he just want your money he is so mean and he only want money for you . Never ever go to see him is a dark person that only care about how much money he can get from you .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

intake review

this was the worst doctor ever

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Amazed! Not trial and error

Was very easy to schedule an appointment. Although the doctor was running late. I had to wait 1 hour or so! But was worth the wait. The testing i had done is just amazing. Every other doctor I've been to has used trial error and over medicated me. This doctor wanted everything out of my system so he could do the testing and once he did it narrowed it down, he knew exactly what i should take that would be therapeutic. I didnt feel like i was a science experiment which is the way most doctors made me feel. I felt very comfortable and couldn't believe how great i felt by my second visit. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

Highly recommended

I went to see this doctor for my panic attacks, after few weeks of seeing him, and correcting my meds that other doctors had put me on. He gradually got me off my Xanax, and off heavy meds that were actually keeping me a zombie. With some CBT and working to get to the root of my issues. I felt like a brand new person. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Used Car Salesman of Psychiatry

This guy is listed as a psychiatrist on Florida blue cross blue shield. He takes your copay before you see him. He then tells you unless you pay him 6000....but he said he liked me so he'll only charge me $1500 for some test he won't help you I was there for anxiety he wanted to give me speed. He even asked me to call my family and ask them for money! He literally is in business to collect co pays and scam people out of cash. He told me that unless I paid him thousands in cash that he would not help me at all. Made me listen to his radio ads for adhd kids. Im there for help with anxiety he basically stole fifty dollars from me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Only Doctor that could!

Only Dr that could figure out what was going on inside my head! He does a special test which no others do! He figured my issues out and helped correct them. I've Never been better Highly recomended

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2014

I will keep him

He accurately diagnosed me after many doctors had not for many years. I am finally living a healthy happy life.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

The only one In this field

Doctor carter help my family tremendously and I would like to mention he's the only Dr in his field that knows what people need in order to get well. I've seen plenty of shrinks and the buck stoped here. No trial and error. Simply helped my wife and I. Very compassionate in what he does and a genius when it comes to the brain. You might have to wait a little but it's well worth It.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dusty Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Epstein

    Dr. Mark Epstein

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0.14 mi

    2.9
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Edgard Pereira

    Dr. Edgard Pereira

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, Neurology, Neuroradiology

    Miami, FL 0.36 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Claudia Rodriguez Galvis

    General Practice, Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0.36 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    10